We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Spot for Touring the Pompei Area”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view from our balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view from our balcony.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii, our signboard in Via Sacra. Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii: the raillway station from our balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Night view from our balcony.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii, our signboard in Via Sacra.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii: the raillway station from our balcony.
Bed and Breakfast Eco Pompeii, the view from our balcony.
Our breakfast.
Our breakfast.
Our breakfast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Polygona
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot for Touring the Pompei Area”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were three of us in one room and one person in his own room, Both rooms very well planned, including great colour coordination! Very modern rooms each with its own bathroom, everything spotlessly clean. There was everything we needed, Our room had 4 single beds in it that could be configured in various ways, which was useful. We had a delightful balcony which overlooked the street, with a clear view to the lovely bell tower of the nearby Church at one end and mountains at the other. Breakfast was amazing with croissant and bread rolls and little pots of jam/honey/marmalade as well as lots of fruit and yoghurts and wonderful fresh-brewed coffee - also tea. Alessandro and Livia were both very friendly and welcoming and helpful, especially when making plans for the day. This B&B is only 10-15 minutes' walk from the Pompeii excavations and there are lots of good restaurants and shops near it, as well. Modern Pompei is a beautiful town. Something I should mention is that there are a couple of flights of stairs to be climbed to reach the B&B.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The breakfast!
Liked least: Sleeping in a single bed - but that's how we arranged the room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review! A big hug from Pompeii!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Courteous, attentive, clean, good value”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Alessandro made our family (we have 3 children between 6 annd 12), all feel very welcome - and made this a trouble free stop over if you want to do a visit to Pompei as part of your holiday. He was very responsive in all the lead up and although we were delayed on the drive from Rome was waiting there for us, and made parking and settling in very smooth with his excellent English. His accommodation is very central, clean and comfortable. Little touches like giving us bottles of cold water as we set off on our onward journey, and helping us with our luggage mean we have no hesitation in recommending this to any familiy wanting to visit this amazing area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Alessandro's courtesy and friendliness
Liked least: Finding where on VIa Sacra the B&B was - but it only took 2 mins of looking!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We hope to see you again in Pompeii!
Best regards
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abee122
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable, excellent stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent stay. Alessandro was very helpful in helping us not only get settled in, but also provided us with a guide book and gave us directions to visit the Pompeii site as well as to Scavi Erolana (Herculaneum) the next day.

The room was very comfortable, with a nice balcony. It was very clean and the AC worked well. Alessandro helped us park the car in the back and recommended local gelato, which was excellente!

Not only that, the next morning, for breakfast at Cafe Pisano, Alessandro made sure we got a healthy start to our day- with fruit, milk, coffee, toast and pastries. It was really a pleasant stay.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We hope to see you again in Pompeii!
Best regards
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescotts...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, great location, lovely people, highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Very friendly owners who greeted us on arrival. Really great having the secure parking (back of accommodation so out of view) but was pre-arranged. The rooms have been nicely furnished, modern and spacious. The air-conditioning was very appreciated in the heat of July. The breakfast was lovely and just downstairs in the cafe. Would highly recommend and if we every went back to Pompei we would definitely stay here again. The ruins of Pompei are only just a few minutes walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The clean spacious room and friendly owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your review.
We hope to see you again in Pompeii!
Best regards
Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anders F
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing