We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel San Pietro
Nearby Hotels
US$337
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$371
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$501
US$462
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tiempo(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$438
US$378
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nuvo(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$599
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
290
199
42
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
199
42
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationroof terracelovely hoteldodgy areastreet marketnapoli centralethe hotel staffitalian hotelsfive minute walkwithin walking distanceside streetstayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastconvenient locationcakestop floornice bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, with a great breakfast in a very convenient location. The only downside is the people who work in the kitchen, the rooftop bar and restaurant have no consideration for people staying in the rooms near the stairwell (where we were) on the 5th floor. They are loud, played loud music at 11:30 at night and clearly were having a good time cleaning up. Unfortunately, it either woke us up or kept us up each night.

So definitely stay here, just make sure you aren't on the 5th floor unless of course you are out every night until late. Then you will be fine in the 5th.

The rooftop bar is lovely. Our server was charming and very interesting. Go somewhere else for dinner though. There are lots of great places around.

The breakfast was great. Lots off choices. Fresh fruit in the rooms a nice touch. Overall a great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wineknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel for four nights and every aspect of the hotel was excellent. The rooms are pleasant and clean. The breakfast is excellent. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the train and metro station and is in the very center of Naples, so making it convenient for getting around. Well worth the money

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel San Pietro is located very close to the Stazione Centrale at Piazza Garibaldi, but yet in its own little bubble, away from the hubbub. If you know exactly where you are going, it is a very easy walk from the airport shuttle bus, but beware of the old stone roads. They are very hard on suitcase wheels.

I was met at reception by very pleasant and accommodating people and all of the staff seemed that way. They went out of their way to make sure that my stay there was pleasant and that all of my questions were answered.

I had probably the smallest room available, but it was quite manageable and had a nice sized bathroom. Maid service was excellent.

The included buffet breakfast was excellent and weather permitting, you can eat on the terrace. There is a separate lounging terrace where once again, weather permitting, people mingle and enjoy the bar service at 5:00 PM.

Dinner was good, but the menu never changes. As I was there a full week, I found it somewhat limited. However, they did go out of their way to accommodate my food intolerances.

Since the hotel is close to Garibaldi, you can catch the Metro or trains very easily. You can also walk to many major attractions.

I highly recommend Hotel Garibaldi as a place to stay while in Naples.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solaSML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Hotel was spotless and all personal were helpful and cheerful. The area was not one of the best but would still recommend this hotel because of proximity to station (travel to Pompeii and Herculaneum) and city centre.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a room which doesn't face the front where there is a noisy daily market.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _lauradob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. Hotel is very clean, situated close to the central train station, close to the Garibaldi metro. And close to the city centre so you can explore the area. You dont need a car, even it is very hard to drive in Naples.. We paid one time 30 euros and the another time 25 euros. /hotel-airport, 2 people, 2 kids/

Staff was very polite, breakfast had a variety of food, room was spacious, nothing to complain about. Just the area behind hotel is not the nicest, but this is Naples.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews