We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Buono Hotel(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Terra Mia(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$314/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$183
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel Europa(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Romeo Hotel(Naples)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$473
US$406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
90
220
98
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
220
98
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlovely customer servicetartsthe hotel staffalibus stopshower doornice balconystreet noisebudget hotelshort walkpublic transportcityneighborhoodluggagecircumvesuvianasupermarketshutters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The room was a good size and clean. The downsides are that the property does not have an elevator, which makes it unsuitable for people with a lot of luggage, mobility problems or small children. Also the wifi is terrible.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radler393696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We booked the 3 star Garibaldi which looked to be near the railway station for 1 night.
On arrival at Naples airport we used the hotel's pre arranged taxi and were dropped off late at night not at the Garibaldi but at Naples-Gold ( un rated).
Upon checking in we were informed that we were not at The Garibaldi due to a bathroom problem but at no time were we informed of the change by email, text or by the taxi service.
The staff at Naples -Gold were friendly and transferred our luggage the next day to The Garibaldi Hotel but it was not what we booked and the change was to a lower grade hotel.
I would warn other travellers of this not so confirmed practice used by the Garibaldi

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank mandy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Right in front of central station a friendly family run business. They really try to help you.
They are several good restaurants nearby on the way to and from the central station.
Keep on the right hand side to find
train"ferrovia Circumvesuviana" behind the supermarket on extreme right corner escalater down to ticket office and train /
Pompey / Herculania / Versuvia.
Take Linea 1 Metro to Port / Capri / Ischia / Sorrento by boat ( tickets from Tobacco shop 1.10 €)
Recommend book your transfer to / from the airport through the Hotel 30€ ( hastle free )
Sebastian your star helper ☆

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

It's hard to separate the hotel from the neighborhood it's in...where my backpack got stolen out of our rental car while we were checking in. Garibaldi Square is very busy and the side streets have lots of traffic and trash. However, the staff were terrific...helped us with the police, let us use the phone to call our credit card companies. The room was quite clean with an adequate bed. Street noise was constant but the drapes helped muffle the sound. The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank elainefrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We booked a holiday to sorrento separately and as a result our public transport want until the next day. We flew into Naples and got the bus from the airport to plaza garibaldi and the main train station, from there we eventually figured out how to walk across the square to the hotel.

I'll be honest, it's not the nicest of areas. In fact it felt quite dodgy (especially on the square) although there were no pick pockets and nothing actually happened.

The hotel itself is fine, does what it says on the tin. Clean, friendly, nice room, balcony (which we sat on to watch the street...interesting but no prostitution as mentioned on previous posts). We also had breakfast which was acceptable, very friendly staff. In fact I didn't meet one unfriendly Italian. It was perfect for what we wanted, a stay over close to the train station so we could get the circumvesuviana to sorrento. (Wouldn't recommend, if you can get an express then that is fine! We got the public bus back from sorrento but there aren't many).

Would we visit again, no...mainly due to the area. The staff really are lovely and also under no illusions about the area. I wish them well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bexidoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews