We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Convento(Naples)
US$146
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Terra Mia(Naples)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western JFK Hotel(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$474
US$461
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Buono Hotel(Naples)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1 360)
Filter reviews
1 360 results
Traveller rating
323
578
333
91
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
578
333
91
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhard boiled eggsmain stationvisit pompeiinapoli centralebudget hotelthe hotel is cleanreception staffhotel restaurantitalian hotelsair conminute walkpastrieshamsingle roombuffet breakfastlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 360 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from 4 day break to Naples.stayed at Europa which was perfectly located to explore Naples and to the Alibus toy and from airport.coming into Naples from airport the bus stop is located just across road from side street where hotel is located. 3min approx from stop to hotel.for going back to airport bus stop is located to the left hand side of central station.5min walk from hotel. Found staff friendly and breakfast was relaxed with variety of fruit and salad cheese and ham plus Italian pastries and croissants etc.breakfast room staff welcoming. Room was comfortable. Air con worked fine and did the job.room clean and comfortable. Lift fine. No waiting about when lift called. Took hop on off bus but from hotel up to castle novo was approx 40min leisurely walk from hotel which was fine. To get to castle area you can also take metro which costs 1.20€.get this from central station line 1 and get off at second stop.castle is very close to this stop.All in all would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Naples.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank AAP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for this so nice review on your stay in Naples at the Grand Hotel Europa.

We are really so happy when we receive such good feedbacks from our customers: our whole staff works very hard everyday only to make their stay an unforgettable experience.

We really do hope to see you soon again to our hotel (next time don't miss the chance to try our delicious dinner at our restaurant :-) and meanwhile we remain with our warmest regards from bella Napoli :-)!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Stayed at the the Grand - 12th June to 17th June - room 216 - 2 people twin - spacouis - air con adjustable ( Good ) excellent bathroom.

Location near to the station - excellent for using train to the sites - helpful staff in the hotel - Men were generally friendlier and the cleaning staff lovely. Do try the Circumvents - easy toget a trip bus but much more fun and far cheaper to go by train - get the pleasure of travelling with real Italian/s

Buffet breakfast was fine - lots of sweet things but thats the Italian way - enoughchoice and could go back as often as wished. We had half board - setmenu - bit restricted but OK saved trailing out in the evening after a day walking both in Naples and on the sites Pompei and Herculeanum it was a bessing not to go out.

DON'T be put off by the location - handy for the old town , station and airport bus.

Airport bus back to the airport is same side as station by the Taxi rank ( marked Ali Bus airport ) currently 5 Euros.

Would I stay here again - most certainly at no time did I feel uncomfortable - also handy for a small supermarket as well as street market just off Via Acquila

Minus - No plug and no headboard so pillows could slide off during night - not big problems.

Room Tip: Loved 216 - tiles and artwork
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank psw64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you very much for your so ggod review on our hotel and on your stay!

We are really pleased to read that you felt like home at the Grand Hotel Europa because this is what we hope for all guests coming and staying here: to feel our hotel as their neapolitan house so that -each time you will decide to come back to Naples- you already know that near the station there is your house awaiting for you....Grand Hotel Europa!

Warmest regards from Naples and from our whole staff :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel room is good. Even though the street outside is loud and feel pretty unsafe, you can’t hear it through the windows. The bed gives you a good nights sleep with comfy pillows and a soft madras. The room has air condition, WiFi and a minibar. One thing we didn’t like was the shower/bathtub. It didn’t feel fresh.

The staff was helpful and nice. The reception is open 24/7 which made us feel more safe. The area is, as I said before, a bit dirty and poor but the hotel is close to the station. It is easy taking the train to Pompei and the Amalfi coast. If you’re planning on traveling to the cities and islands around Napoli, this hotel is to recommend!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ginaporoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Gina,

thank you so much for your very nice review sent via TRIPADVISOR: we are really pleased to read that your stay was so lovely and most of all that you appreciated our hotel and all services offered!

We try everyday to do our best only to assure a perfect stay to each guest who chooses Grand Hotel Europa to discover Naples and its treasures and that's why reviews such as this one are our best reward.

With reference to the area nearby to the hotel, unfortunately it is very caothic as in all big cities of the world but also very convenient to visit Naples easily due to its proximity to all means of public transportation.


We really do hope to see you soon again at the Grand Hotel Europa :-)

Warmest regards from Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
163
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We booked a twin share room and there was a hard bunk bed and other single bed. We had to ask for toilet paper. The reception staff were busy chatting to each other chewing gum but when they did attend to us were very obliging. It does not help that it is in an undesirable part of Naples and the street noise is quite constant. The wifi is barely usable. Thanks goodness for lovely Maria at reception

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for taking your time to leave us a comment via Tripadvisor.

We are deeply sorry that you didn't appreciate our staff - apart Ms. Maria who thanks you for your nice words- because, as you can read from all our reviews, our staff and in particular the reception one are always loved by all our guests as they are very helpful and nice.

With reference to our location instead we know that it is a very caothic place as for all big cities: every area nearby to the central station appears disorderly but it is also very convenient to visit Naples easily even in a few days.

The area is in fact serviced by a great underground line that with only a few stops will take you to the centre of the city and it is also full of shops where you can buy everything you need at very reasonable prices.


Last but not least, about your negative note concerning our wifi we are sorry but in the days you stayed at our hotel it doesn't work properly as usual because of the high traffic.
The problem was solved thanks to our technicians just a few days after your departure.

Best regards from bella Napoli :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Knowing some grand hotel - not all are 5* but at least they do have some flair and a story to tell.
Room was very tiny - 1/3 was used by the bath room which btw was the best thing in this hotel. Barely had a change to open the suite case without having to jump over it.
Beeds are good for kids - short and very small.
A/C noisy - whereas opening the window will make sure you will be waken up by the traffic at 5 am latest.
Parking across the street - you need to get used to the fact to leave the car key to somebody stranger but it was ok.
Neighborhood might also be a strange experience for some people especially in the late evening or night.
We will definitely keep getting back to Naples - and for sure we will avoid this hotel.
Last: embarrassing and disgusting coffee for breakfast - not even sure it should be called coffee.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank koboldmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.

We just would like to point some things out:

1) With reference to your room, we are really sorry that you found it tiny and you didn't like it so much but actually you could have asked to our reception desk for a change and they would have solved your problem promptly as usual...Beds are large according to italian standards and they are suitable for an adult too....
2) AC works properly in all rooms: as yout hought it was noisy, you could have called Front Office and they would have sent a manteinance man to double check it
3) About parking, it is common in Italy that the garage owner keeps the keey of your car due to security reason: in case of fire, for example, they need to move your car and save it.
4) We are pretty sure that area sorrounding our hotel is quite caothic but it is also an ideal location (due to its proximity to underground and bus stops) to visit Naples and its most important monuments easily and even in a few days.
5) Last but not least, you maybe took coffee from the authomatic machine and therefore you didn't like it: to have a real espresso or a coffee made with the "cuccuma" (neapolitan old coffee pot) you just need to ask for that to one of our waiters.

We do hope to make you to change your mind and therefore we will await for your next visit to the Grand Hotel Europa :-)

Menahwile, we remain with our best regards from beautiful Naples!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews