We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
US$157
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$274
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Romeo Hotel(Naples)
US$422
US$397
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 383)
Filter reviews
1 383 results
Traveller rating
327
588
338
92
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
588
338
92
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationhard boiled eggsmain stationvisit pompeiibudget hotelthe hotel is cleannapoli centraleitalian hotelsminute walkreception staffpastrieshotel restauranthamsingle roombuffet breakfastlate at nightamalfi coast
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1 383 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

the room was dirty, like the bathroom and the blanket's smell was pretty annoying over the night
but the thing that almost killed me happened in the kitchen, the morning i was down in the room to have breakfast, i have seen a cockroach running from the service bathroom to the kitchen!
i hope the staff killed the thing but in that moment i decided that i should have take breakfast, lunch and dinner outside the hotel!
this is a really serious thing ! never again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank okiwele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you because every review is useful for us to improve our services to the guests.
Reguarding the room, if you had report the problem to the reception desk, they would have sent someone for an extra cleaning of the room, or changed the room immediately.
About what happened in the breakfast room, this is a strange thing, since nobody else have seen this happening.
Moreover, we attend to a regular disinfestation program.
Kindest regards
Diego Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Location of hotel was good. It's 5mins walk away from Napoli Centrale and near to some eateries. Breakfast of hotel was good. Noise from the street could be heard at night but this is Napoli. At night we could see fake goods nite market, do be careful when out alone at night. Buy I will still say this is value for money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Judy,
wre would like to thank you for spending your time leaving us such a good review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Hotel Europa, from the breakfast, various and plentiful, to the location, close to the central station and not far from the city center.
We look forward to have you here again.
Kindest regards
Diego Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our 3 weeks trip to Italy. The staff was really friendly and nice. We stayed at a junior suite. The rooms were ok. Toilets were clean. The breakfast was freshly baked and good. Iresh Fernando the chef was a star! He personally spoke to us about our taste and requirement and gave us exactly what we wanted. Wish we couldve stayed more just to try his food.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank harinda0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for such a lovely review!
We hope to have you here again to enjoy our cuisine again.
Kindest regards.
Diego Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

To the point, you cannot use a good wifi in your room. !!!!!!! It can only last 4 min then goodbye
I just tried to make a travel plan at room, but l couldn't do anything. Thank you for giving me an awful travelling just because l couldn't get access to the wifi.

The room is not that bad but not that good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank xin u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Xin,
we would like to thank you because every review is useful to improve our services.
Concerning the wi-fi, we are really sorry for the inconvenient, but the solution would have been easy. We have an internet point for the guests in the lobby, useful to allow to the people to plan the trip as best as they can.
Moreover, if you had report the accident to the reception they would have changed the room to a different one with better signal.
We look forward to have you here again in Grand Hotel Europa.
Kindest regards
Diego Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for just one night. It is within a 5 min walk to the train station which is handy, but it is not a very nice area of Naples unfortunately and I felt quite unsafe in the surrounding area. The hotel itself though I felt was very secure. The rooms are quite unusual and dated but clean and comfortable. The walls are very thin though, and the kids in the room next to us were so so so noisy and we could hear anything. There are also no English channels on the TV. However, it is cheap.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank April217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego R, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Dear Guest,
thanks for spending your time leaving us this review.

We are very happy that the location was comfortable for you, due to our few distance from the main station.

Unfortunately not all the guests are respectful, but if you had picked up the phone and called the reception, they would have solved the problem immediately.

We look forward to have you here again.

Kindest regards

Diego Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews