We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 366)
Filter reviews
1 366 results
Traveller rating
311
578
295
108
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
578
295
108
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza garibaldi train station arriving by train convenient location executive room nice hotel rough area base for exploring excellent location visit pompeii five nights mount vesuvius included breakfast ham pastries hotel is situated amalfi coast
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1 366 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Beautifully appointed hotel with helpful staff located just across from Napoli Garibaldi Station and the very busy adjacent area. Within easy reach of a large taxi rank and the Alibus stop for buses to the airport. Plenty of access to shops and food outlets around the square if you don't fancy eating at the hotel. Room could have done with more practical information rather than just a fancy fashionable magazine with general information and the Starhitels chain. The beds and pillows were lovely and soft after having stayed in a budget hotel further down the coast. Nice large TV in the room which was especially handy for watching the sports broadcasts

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank brixtontrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We love to hear your enthusiasm.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,
Paola Castiglia - Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This was a very nice & modern hotel. It was clean, spacious, large bathrooms and it is in a great location. It is literally next to the Metro and train station. There is a a great Pizza spot around the corner (~1 minute walk) that has amazing pizza! This hotel also has a gym, bar & lounge and restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Ms. Stephanie,

It's a pleasure to read your review. We thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

Hope to welcome you back.


Sincerly,
Paola Castiglia - Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My 2 college-aged kids and I shared a room with 3 beds in this lovely hotel. Our room was spacious and elegant, the beds perfect, the bathroom spacious and clean. We loved the tall ceiling and the balcony overlooking fascinating street life. The lobby and restaurant were lovely, too. The front desk gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. Our favorite meal the entire tour of Italy was in a small restaurant near the hotel. We were initially nervous about all the warnings about Naples. But we found it safe, easy to get around and delightful. So glad we chose to spend a whole day in Naples, visiting the renowned Archeological museum and this charming ancient city. We spent an additional day in Pompeii and in the gorgeous area around Vesuvio.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itsthej0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Starhotels Terminus.
We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely, Paola Castiglia - Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We made our booking through booking.com in september 2017. We had recieved confirmation emails about the booking from both booking.com and the hotel on numerous occassions including 48hours prior to check in.
So the big day came and we proceed to check in, where we are told that the booking had been cancelled and the man at the desk, Antonio then walks off with both my and my husbands passports in hand. Refusing to speak to us in English at all. After taking our confirmation mails which I printed and then having me threaten to report them, another man Luigio arrived and barks what our reservation requests are.
I have never been so badly treated in my life nor have I ever been made to feel like it was an inconvenience to expect them to do their job.
The hotel itself is amazing... beautifully stylish rooms and all you need comforts. As for service it was horrific!

We had to check out a day early due to a flight change and the desk did not even offer us the courtesy of wishing us well. Shocking!
Will never stay in naples again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Mrs. Melinda,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry if your stay has not been very pleasant. However feedbacks like this are important to improve our service.
I can assure you that we will do our best if you give us a chance to earn back your trust.

Sincerely, Paola Castiglia - Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

I have just stayed for nine nights at this hotel. It's location is second to none, being close to the railway/bus station and the meeting point of most of tour operators day trips. The room was superb and bed lined was clean and crisp, the maid service was second to none! Breakfast was plentiful but the hot food was either luke warm or cold.We tried at different times throughout our stay, but it made no difference! Thank god for the fresh fruit & meats. No toaster and coffee in mugs! Our main concern was you were not felt welcome!!! Not one member of staff smiled once during our stay! It just gave you the impression, they were going through the motions!!! Shame!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank ALLAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSHS, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Starhotels Terminus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Mr. Allan,

we thank you so much for your candid review. We took annotation about your comment in order to better the customer service and we apologize for this.

We hope to not disappoint your expectations during your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Paola Castiglia - Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews