We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 792)
Filter reviews
1 792 results
Traveller rating
654
782
252
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
782
252
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via toledo top floor rooftop breakfast lobby bar breakfast room amalfi coast the main shopping street castel nuovo mount vesuvius family room toledo metro station central location street noise pastries view of the bay roof terrace wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 792 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

If you're staying at a Renaissance you would expect higher standards than a Marriott. Not the case here. Small, cramped room, synthetic pillows, shower is a box. Location is good and room was quiet if you're facing the courtyard. Service very pleasant. No gym but you have the use of a great club next door (bring your ID).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Daoda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, GM Office Co-Ordinator at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Daoda2,
first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo to spend your holidays in Naples.
We deeply regret if your room was not up to your expectations, even if our rooms have a size between 24 and 40 sqm (depending by the type). As far as the pillow, we are delighted to provide hypoallergenic pillows to guests who are affected by any feather allergies; please be so kind to accept our apologize for having placed in your room a non-allergenic pillow instead of the feather-one.

We are glad for your appreciation of the location, right in the city centre, and, above all, for the high service provided by our Ambassador-staff.
While we thank you for having shared your comments with the community of Tripadvisor, we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in August during a 1 month trip through Italy, this is one of the best Hotels we stayed in.
Super comfortable room, with a view of the harbour , staff were very keen to help advised on the best things to do and assisted in booking our tours.
The rooftop pool is a special place to relax and unwind after a day exploring.
We had access to the gym next door which was great, a very well equipped facility and we made use of the classes and gym during our stay.
Healthy option food choices were available and the breakfast had an excellent variety.
Great location for access to the city centre and the hop on/off buses are in walking distance if you plan to explore using them.
I would definately stay in future. Perfect for health concious travellers.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Fitnessworldexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed 13/14 Mar to be close to the action and airport. Checked in around 3PM with ease and joy. Upgraded to 8th floor. Great location. Took off right away for some adventures along Via Toledo and through Port Alba cobble stone street. Wonderful view of roof terrace by day or night to lounge around. Excellent breakfast provided before exploring more of Naples. I will be back in the near future with my wife. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GalavantingJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Not a bad hotel by any means and in a good location, but three things to be aware of. First of all the roof-top restaurant is being refurbished so no roof-top breakfasts are currently on offer. Secondly, only access at present to the roof and lovely views of the bay and Versuvius is by using the small solarium terrace and you aren't allowed up there until 5pm. Finally, we joined Marriott's rewards programme as the website said we would be eligible for free wifi but were told at the hotel it only applies to the higher level membership level, i.e. those who had already accrued loads of points.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sallyB3810JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, GM Office Co-Ordinator at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear sallyB3810JG,

thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor concerning your stay at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, we do believe our guests' suggestions and satisfaction are the most precious to us.

We are joyful you appreciated our location, it is at a few steps from all city highlights, in fact our hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the harbor that allows fast access to the beautiful islands of the Gulf of Naples, and to the extraordinary Sorrento coast.

During your stay we closed our Roof Garden due maintenance works, for this reason provisionally we moved the breakfast service in our O’Break Restaurant, elegant and discreet space; we really hope that you will appreciate these improvements during your next stay.

We would like to inform you that our Solarium, perfect spot to relax and enjoy the amazing views over Naples, is usually available for all guests during all day, except in the case of severe weather conditions or when there are private events.

Concerning internet connection and Wifi, we are delighted to inform you that such service is free of charge in all common areas of the hotel and we confirm that, by joining Marriott Rewards loyalty program and booking through all Marriott channels (Marriott.com, Marriott’s mobile app, Marriott Worldwide Reservations Centres), you will benefit of in-room free wifi starting from the first stay following the registration, regardless of your membership level. Furthermore we are happy to inform you that upon registration you will receive a voucher for 20% off any food and beverages purchase at hotel-managed restaurants and bars; we hope that you took advantage of this special discount reserved to new Marriott Rewards members.


Dear sallyB3810JG, we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. If so please address to myself for your next reservation, I will be more than happy to take personally care of your accommodation.

Looking forward to meet you soon, please accept my

Best regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I stayed here for just one night but the experience was excellent from check-in to departure. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly those on reception.

The location of the hotel is excellent as it is 2 mins walk from the Castell Nuovo and 5 mins walk from the Alibus (airport bus) stop at the port. It is also just around the corner from the main shopping street with the high-end stores mixed in with some great cafes and restaurants.

If you are going to use the Hop-On Hop-Off buses then make sure you buy the ticket from the hotel reception as they offer a discounted rate of 19 Euros per adult.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Zak_and_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, GM Office Co-Ordinator at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Zak_and_Family,

thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience at our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that the service experiences was what you expected and deserve.

It’s great for us to receive your positive comment regarding our staff, we are very happy to hear we have met your expectations.

We are also very delighted you enjoyed our location in the heart of our magnificent city!

We hope, in the next future, to have the chance to meet you at the Renaissance Naples Mediterraneo one more time.

Best regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews