We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but rushed”
Review of Valu'

Valu'
Ranked #333 of 3 449 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Ferdinando
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Went on a Saturday evening. Had fried cod fish and fried vegetable dish to start. Beautifully cooked but vegetable dish to big for one. Had the lobster risotto and sausage and mushroom version. Both flavoursome and nicely cooked, though only half a lobster and you have crack the claw yourself which is a fiddle you could do without. Whilst the food was very good, the mains came immediately after the stater so all felt rather rushed with no breather. Clearly the staff were anticipating a busy evening and wanted to get people served and out quickly. A shame as I wouldn’t go back given this issue. So, if you want a quick bite it may be the place for you.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 965carlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2018

In the little side streets in Naples, this is a beautiful tasting restaurant. The food was amazing.The food was served in good time. Being a vegan the options were fantastic. They certainly catered to me and my friend. The Risotto was simply amazing - highly recommend!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdilOliverSharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Good value lunch time menu, great risotto and pasta dishes at reasonable prices
Staff were really friendly and their house red is awesome.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank petesP8551WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The food is quite good I had a risotto with peer and porto that was a bit to strong for my taste but my wife enjoyed her seafood risotto.The second time we went I had outstanding pacheri.
But the" cherry on the sundae" is the unforgettable service from Valeria and Juicy two true "napolitana" young women.
Please continue to be the way you are.
Francois from Montreal

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CescoMontreal_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We ate here on a Sunday evening. Reasonable number of clients. Not too busy. Sat outside at a table in the street. Locals eat here which is a good sign. Proscetta starter excellent. We had Various pasta and steak meals. All excellent quality. House wine a bit more expensive than other eateries. Staff were great and very helpful.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank steve906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Valu' also viewed

 
Naples, Province of Naples
Naples, Province of Naples
 
Naples, Province of Naples
 

Been to Valu'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing