We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 355)
Filter reviews
1 356 results
Traveller rating
803
438
81
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
438
81
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink centro storico pizza historic area old naples narrow streets an oasis train station beautiful hotel junior suite on foot breakfast room chaotic city pastries three nights amalfi coast high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1 356 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We were pleased with this hotel. Barbara at the front desk was great. The room is a good size and is very nice. The bed is very firm, which is great if you like a very firm bed. Breakfast buffet was good.

During the day the area is very vibrant with lots of shops and restaurants in the area, but at night almost everything is closed and it feels a little desolate.
This is a nice hotel in a very vibrant area but the area is not the place to be for nightlife.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I found Hotel Palazzo as a good location to explore the city of Napoli. Some of the reception staff not particularly friendly or helpful. Standard of rooms and Cleanliness in the rooms was quite good and I really enjoyed the breakfast and the breakfast room was quite pleasant.
In general a good choice as far as locality is concerned.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Esteeneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We found this hotel to be quite lovely for the price. The breakfast was good and the service was great. It is also an easy walk to many sights and near several good restaurants. We would happily return

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank travelbug1764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We returned again for three days this year. Perhaps a slightly tarnished 4 star. Bar not open first night. During our stay seemed some disquiet between staff. Had to ask for coupon for welcome drink - prompted by barman. I think there has been some staff changes, some reception staff not particularly friendly or helpful. The one I think was here last year was the best. The standards of cleanliness and the rooms is still good. Breakfast ok but nothing special. A major problem for some will be the wifi. It is unreliable and in some places drops out completely.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

It's always so difficult picking a hotel when you know nothing about a city. But with painstaking research I succeeded in picking the best (in the range at least).

Reception was great, the room huge and very comfortable, great bed, plenty of storage, very good bathroom (mind you a magnifying mirror would be a good addition, and a weird little (literally) tv which needed the prowess of Einstein to operate. We had to get assistance and then all we could get was a split info screen of Sky news. Well, at least we got the news. However, that is not important.

Breakfast was a good selection and staff very helpful and kind. The breakfast room was pleasant but I would suggest that the path through the bar be lit up as it's quite dismal walking through the dimness of the unlit bar and passage.

The location of the hotel is superb. We walked everywhere and really enjoyed being able to come back and rest at times.

The locality is perfectly all right and I was not put off a single bit at the exterior of the hotel as other people seem to have on here.

In a nutshell, a very good choice and I recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: our room was very quiet (with closed door) as it faced the side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews