We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
590
109
44
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
109
44
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosher restaurant complimentary mini bar our honeymoon fresh lemonade beautiful hotel sea view the main square five star hotel junior suite cable car highly recommend this hotel favorite hotel dinner reservations your luggage stayed longer the entire staff spectacular views
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

First, I must apologize to the GM and staff of this wonderful hotel for not writing this review earlier (Aug 2017). The hotel is absolutely charming, incredibly hospitable to guests, and the staff goes out of its way to make your stay enjoyable, It starts with the GM - Francesca is incredibly experienced, and it is clear that her charm and experience (and genuine warmth) are passed along to all the staff, at all levels. Special shout out to the restaurant staff (we ate a few meals there over a long weekend, Kosher food was fantastic), and the pool and bar staff. They all could not have been any nicer - the kind of people you would invite home for a barbecue. Beautiful restaurant, pool area, great bar, and lovely rooms. The owner did a great job a number of years ago in renovating an old property to create the Tiberio Palace, and it is simply a wonderful boutique hotel, in a great, quiet, and super upscale location in Capri. You are a short walk from all the excitement, but not stuck in the middle of all the loud nightlife. Couldn't find anything negative to say about this place. Kudos!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 134DavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear David,

it is a huge pleasure to read your comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Capri Tiberio Palace and that you felt pampered and you had an incredible stay. Letting you feel at home is our main committment and we are so glad we managed to do so! Your kind words have been passed onto the team and everyone will be thrilled to know they helped make your stay so great.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The hotel was absolutely gorgeous! The staff was excellent and very attentive. The service was exceptional. The food was very good.. The location is perfect to wander through the narrow streets of Capri. I would stay at the Tiberio Palace again in a heartbeat!

Room tip: I don't think they have a bad room in the whole hotel.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AmyG426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Amy,
thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy that you appreciated our attentive staff and service, as well as our central location.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.
Best Regards

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

With an amazing location smack dab in the heart of town centre, hotel Capri Tiberio Palace is a magical place to stay. The lobby and bar are comfy and inviting. And they have the most amazing mosaic-lined pool to cool off after the long but exciting walk to the hotel. The pool deck has amazing views of the city and coastline. The rooms are one of a kind. Decorated to perfection. Bed and amenities some of the best in the region. You can’t go wrong here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jefffk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Jeffrey,
we would like to thank you for your kind words! we are so glad to hear you liked our home and hope to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We had the most wonderful honeymoon stay at the Tiberio Palace. The staff were so friendly and helpful greeted by Ciro who who took the time to show us all around the hotel and introduce us to the different managers and offer services of the concierge to plan boat trips and dinner reservations which we took full advantage of. The rooms though!! Oh the rooms! We had a suite that was just perfection!! The spectacular view during the day was only bested by the moonlit view at night, watching the ocean and mountain! The decor is outstanding of the rooms from the deep, huge bathtubs to the full bookcase packed with sculptures and interesting pieces. It was homely, modern, luxurious and practical....two words ladies...walk-in wardrobe! I must go back to the staff and amenities, you must book a massage with Sophia at the spa trust no massage in the world beats it! The butlers and service staff were always so happy to assist with any request day or night! We were so comfortable and pampered we never wanted to leave! We loved it so much we plan to go back next year for our anniversary!

Thank you to all the staff, Ciro, Danielle, David, Francesco, and everyone else who's name we forgot, thank you so so much it was such a pleasure to be there with you all!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nelufer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Nelufer,

thanky you so much for sharing your comments. We are delighted to learn that you felt pampered and had a wonderful vacation. Me and all the team can't wait to welcome you back to your home in Capri!
warm regards
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Tiberio Palace by far my favorite hotel in Capri. We loooooved our stylish and spacious room with a large terrace and breathtaking view over the island - it's hard to leave it! The hotel is right in the middle of the busy walking street but when inside you don't feel it, it's very serene. Service is exceptional and very helpful with restaurant recommendation, booking a boat, anything!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank E360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear E360,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback after your stay at Capri Tiberio Palace. We are very pleased to read how much you have liked our style and services.
We really wish to make every guest's stay a unique one and we are proud to have succeeded with you.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews