We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
389
235
76
39
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
235
76
39
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view junior suite single room breakfast room other hotels top floor designer shops nice pool fabulous views beautiful hotel the location is perfect a wonderful stay breakfast was included would highly recommend this hotel nice breakfast day trippers croissants
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at La Floridiana. Capri is amazingly beautiful. This hotel is in a good location just a few minute walk from main plaza in Capri - away from daytime crowds in plaza but a very short walk. Staff was friendly and helpful. Any rooms on floor -2 and above (everything built into side of mountain so some floors are below lobby level which is level 0) have terrific views. (We arrived early and our room on higher floor wasn’t ready yet so we were given a choice and opted for room with hot tub on balcony instead, on floor -3 so limited ocean view but we were fine with it because we were on the go enjoying views of Capri everywhere else.)

Capri is beautiful. Views at all places around this hotel are incredible. Very close to this hotel are Gardens of Augustus and other restaurants with views of the rock with the arch. Basically every viewpoint is beautiful.

Getting to most hotels in Capri is interesting when you first arrive but then you get the hang of it and it’s fun. You can not go all the way to most Hotels by car - which is great that there are no cars in the hotel/shops/restaurant areas. After disembarking ferry get your luggage and you have to go uphill to the main plaza in Capri. This can be done with expensive 10 minute cab ride (was about 20 euros) with your luggage. Or if you don’t have too much luggage you can take the funicular up to Plaza - funicular is a 30 second walk from ferry, costs 2 euro per person, buy tickets at ticket window. Funicular ride lasts about 4 minutes and they come every 5 minutes. Either way you end up in the Plaza then you can walk with your luggage to hotel (about 6 minute walk mostly downhill and we had no problem doing this) or you can prearrange for Hotel porter to pick up your luggage either at ferry landing or once you get to Plaza. Specifically to walk to Floridiana once you get up to main Plaza, ask someone which way to Hotel Quisisana. Once you’re facing in front of Hotel Quisisana, turn left, then just as you get to Park Quisisana, turn right and walk along edge of park, then take a left after walking along outer edge of park (at this point you should see a white tile sign for Hotel Floridiana) and follow that path down about 100 yards and you’re there.

Our favorite activity was private boat tour around Capri for 2-3 hours. Hotel set us up with Boats of Capri (I think that was the name, can’t remember but it was fantastic. Also expensive but highlight of Europe trip) but you can also find companies along the marina. Second favorite activity was riding the chair lift (called the seggovia) to the top of mountain in Anacapri. Chairlift is 10 minute ride each direction. You get off at the top and have yet more amazing views and there is a small restaurant there too. To get there go to main Plaza in Capri then you can take bus or cab ride (10 minutes and 20 euros) to Anacapri then buy chair lift tickets there.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 2princesses1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear 2princesses1_1,
Thank you very much for all the beautiful words ,especially for the right information that you write and give in your review , to the other next guest!
We could not make better than you.....
We are very glad for your kind review and we are very proud for it.
We hope to welcoming you soon in our hotel .
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The view from our room was breathtaking and to be fair the hotel had thought about the layout with a generous balcony and an internal sofa looking out over the view. Unfortunately I thought that the room was tired (in particular the woodwork and bathroom). The shower was not designed for someone over 5 ft 9” (and I am over 6 ft so became a contortionist!) and would not have been out of place in a 1950’s UK B&b!

The gentlemen who served us breakfast was a real character (in a positive way) and the proprietress took the time to talk us about the sights of the island (although she was disappointed we didn’t take her boat trip recommendation).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Timart126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review
We are very sorry about all you wrote
I really think that the most beautiful thing to do in Capri is to see the Island by boat This is to share an Amazing experience with our guests
We hope that next time if you'll decide to come back to visit our hotel, your opinion will be a full 5 star
What a pity!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Super views from the rooms and hotel has great location close to Capri centre but also far enough away to get quiet if you want.

Friendly staff particularly at breakfast and around the bar. Good breakfast spread with plenty of choice.

Rooms are set up to make most of the views but the sleeping area is a bit cosy. Rooms and bathrooms let the hotel down, they need modernising and refurbishing as they are tired and nowhere near 4 star standard - probably get into 3 star.

Nice welcome on arrival and given tips on where to go and what to see. The lady spent 10 mins talking us through this. She recommended a walk to Arc Naturale (fantastic), 2 hour boat trip for 300 Euros and restaurant choice which she booked for us. This latter proved to be a big disappointment.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review
We have noted all and of course we'll do our best next time to make your staying amazing,if you decide to come back of course...
Kind regards from all our Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This accommodation was excellent! Super friendly staff, very helpful. Great location and excellent balcony in room with a view of the sea. Breakfast was tasty and friendly staff. Highly recommended!! 10/10!!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Ciaran456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hello',
100/100 thank you from all of us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

It's a bit of a (lovely) walk from the main square so bring a roller suitcase! We thought the location was a perfectly tucked away escape from the commotion but also a short walk to it if you wanted to be in the thick of shopping and restaurants. We stayed here for our anniversary in early April (off season, pool wasn't accessible) and they gave us a complimentary upgraded room with a sea view since they weren't fully booked. The room without a view still had a nice patio, but I recommend booking a sea view as it's perfectly perched high on the hill with breathtaking sunrises and sunsets (my pic doesn't do it justice!). The breakfast was delicious with standard Italian options, and all of the staff we encountered were extremely helpful w/recommendations. Rent a scooter by the port! It's the best way to see all of Capri!! :)

Room Tip: Book early and splurge for the sea view!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUCIA E, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Mrs HelenS,

thank you for your wonderful support and for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary!

We are glad you have beautiful memories to share, and we hope to welcoming you back to enjoy a new retreat in Capri.

Warm regards
The Floridiana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews