We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$466
US$437
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$670
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$751
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
519
268
66
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
268
66
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina grandeattic roomrooftop restaurantfloor terracemarina areacable carferry dropsoutdoor showereasy accessconvenient locationfamily roomcapri townhotel is locatedexcellent locationbeautiful viewblue grottothe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

if you care about to stay close to restaurants, transportation etc this is the place. helpful staff and great breakfast. rooms are small but new and nicely decorated. restaurant at the top has basic food so you can relax if you are tired.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Bruna G, Addetta alla Reception at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear LF ,
thank You so much for sharing Your review on Tripadvisor tribe.
We are flattered that You enjoyed our hotel first of all as a perfect location: it is, indeed the first one that You can see coming from the harbour and and public transport is just in front of our building.
As You underlined, our rooms are all well-equipped and all in Capri style delightefully decorated.
For a next stay, we suggest You to choose a Superior or Deluxe room which is more spacious and have a wonderful sea view.
Our staff always will be there going out of their ways making Your next stay a wonderful and unforgettable experience.
Looking forward to accommodate You back again soon, all our warmest wishes.

Antonella P.
,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This hotel is located a short walk up from the Marina Grande and the ferry's. The room was large, the bed very comfortable and the front desk very attentive. There is a roof top patio for sunning and relaxing but that's about it. Continental breakfast every morning was a bonus. If booking ask for a balcony room! Not sure what the cost differential is but might be worth it. Travel agent did not give us the option.

Room Tip: Book a balcony and away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrober50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Bruna G, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Jrober50,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Our location is wonderful for seeing so many of Capri Island most famous sites.
Our rooms are comfortable and clean, and from the rooftop ypu can enjoy a stunning view!
We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

After traveling with high schoolers for 2 weeks, my friend and I treated ourselves to a night in Capri. Relais Maresca was a haven! The beds, the bathroom, the breathtaking balcony!!!! We ate dinner on the rooftop. What a delight. Sipping wine as the wind & sea whipped about.
Enchanting!!!!
The staff is amazing! Friendly, helpful & most accommodating.
Wonderful pier side location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DeaAnn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Bruna G, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear DeaAnn R,,
thank you for sharing your comment!
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated every service provided.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

For the amount of money this hotel is basic. The rooms are plain with no Italian character. It’s located in the busy port and the rooftop terrace isn’t a nice bar, it’s not special at all. There is no pool so you only have a small very crowded rocky beach. Having left another location on Amalfi to come here and a hotel of similar price it’s no comparison.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank april525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Bruna G, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear april525,

thank you so much for your review.
Every feedback is important for us to improve our services and our hospitality.
I am so sorry that our service did not meet your expectations.
Our rooms are all equipped with hand-painted ceramic, everything reminds the thypical Caprese home atmosphere.
We never mentioned on your reservation we have a pool. We do have a magnificent terrace with a stunning view and a Solarium with sunbeds and towels. You can ask to the staff several drinks or an aperitive.

Capri island does not have so many beaches, but the one just 2 min. walking distance from us, is the biggest we have in Capri!

We Thank you again and leave our
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

It was my husband and I's first time in Capri and we are totally head over heels for this small luxurious island. Whats not to love? Shopping, views, ocean, snorkeling, beach clubs, restaurants, beach clubs, cocktail bars, everything is walking distance! We selected this hotel kind of blindly and it worked out perfectly. Its beautiful, clean, well staffed, just amazing, what an unforgettable time!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreatuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews