We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
321
184
43
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
184
43
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken salad painted murals older property people watching italy tour great place for lunch centrally located hotel oldest hotel pretty rooms gelato designer stores complimentary breakfast is the hotel reception an iron nice hotel capri town coffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We were visiting the Amalfi Coast for the first time and took a day trip to Capri on a boat with our family. Decided to have lunch at this spot, as it looked welcoming and had a nice lunch menu. It was delicious and we enjoyed our short time there very much. Lovely servers and staff.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Direttore generale at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience at our restaurant! We waiting you also in our hotel for next stay in Capri!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here before and loved my previous experience so decided to come back to it. This time to customer service was lacking from front deck and breakfast personal. Bathroom shower had a draining issue, they came and fixed it but he never drain property. It smells like sewer water. Room was nice and comfortable. The location is right center on the Plaza so it's easy to navigate through the island. The stairs need to be updated like 10 years ago.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank learsisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Direttore generale at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018


Dear Guest,
We are very sorry about the shower incident, we will do our best to not repeat it. But we are above all sorry for the reason that he has not considered his experience as satisfying as the other times. Thank you for your comment, which will help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

All was perfect, te location is the most convenient for all kind of plans on the island. But without a doubt the best was the whole staff from the cleaners to the reception; really kind people always keen to find a solution to my problems. Thanks to La Palma for another unforgettable weekend in Capri!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bernaberpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Direttore generale at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience stay at La Palma Capri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very happy with our stay, rooms were large, clean and well equipped. There was a balcony but no view. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Antonio was very helpful and greeted us with a smile each day, would recommend staying a few nights on the beautiful island of Capri rather than just a day trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Snitzeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Direttore generale at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience stay at La Palma Capri and for and to mention our Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Three of us were on a cruise and came to Capri on a day trip. We chose this hotel for lunch because the terrace looked really pretty. We had the tomato pasta, Club sandwich and chicken salad. The food was lovely apart from the chicken salad. It was basically chicken with lettuce and no dressing. Thankfully the Club sandwich was enough to share. We also had 1 glass of wine and 2 glasses of Prosecco. (12 euro for the wine and 6 euro each for the Prosecco). The drinks are lovely too and we enjoyed relaxing and people watching, The hotel reception and toilet area is also lovely. I would love to go back and stay for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank crazycross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni M, Direttore generale at Hotel La Palma, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for choosing our terrace for a lunch in the heart of Capri! We look forward to seeing you soon for a stay in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews