We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
64
56
18
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
56
18
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk tiny bathroom perfect honeymoon beautiful garden enjoyed my stay small pool this lovely hotel beautiful capri porter piazza luggage island poolside piazzetta ferry tiles
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I recommend Hotel Villa Sarah for those who want a quiet location in beautiful surroundings. The hotel is charming old style Holiday hotel. The service is friendly. Wi-fi is available only in the lobby and pool area. The hotel has a garden with grapes and flowers. The pool is not very big but still big enough for refreshing. The hotel has not a baggage service but we had one piece of luggage plus back bags and it took about 15 minutes to walk to the hotel (uphill) from the funicolare. The room was basic and clean. The hotel has a pool bar with a lunch menu (salads, toasts, panini). The local shcool was located near the hotel and the school's yard with swings etc. was open occasionaly.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We stayed for two nights in this hotel about half a mile from the piazza. It is very well-run with an excellent, attentive staff. Nice rooms and a lovely garden and outdoor pool. Not the Ritz, but for a reasonably-priced, nice hotel outside of the town center mob-scene, this is a very nice place to stay. Breakfast included, with a pool.

Room Tip: Stayed in a garden-view room with a balcony - very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Very romantic out of the way hotel. It covers a relatively large area and is well equipped. If you want peace and quiet this is the place. Sometimes it feels too much out of the way. After a day of site seeing, shopping and trying to find a restaurant the walk back is tiresome

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barrouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Capri is nice, Villa Sarah rooms are not.
The hotel itself is very charming as it is located in a nice garden, 10 minutes walking-distance from the world famous Piazzetta.
The room was too small and women will have issues to get themselves ready in the tiny bathroom.
The bed was also very uncomfortable and small.
We had to stay for 4 nights, but were glad when we left towards Positano afterwards.
Knowing that Capri is very expensive, we would recommend this hotel only to real bargainers, as the prices for Villa Sarah are still quite moderate.
If we come back to Capri, we would spent 50-100 EUR more per night, to have at least a decent hotel room, bed and bath.
The island is definately worth to see!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Horsthollaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

Wonderful small boutique hotel. The staff was lovely and very helpful. Great buffet breakfast every morning served with delicious lattes and cappuccino. Getting to the hotel is a bit of a hike, but a great way to get your daily exercise. ;-) The grounds and the pool area are lovely as well. Treat yourself to a glass of wine from their own little vineyard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews