We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay - will stay again!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous stay - will stay again!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The accommodation is much nicer than the photos give it credit for. Clean, fully furnished with everything you need and lovely, helpful owners (who live above the apartment/house). The house is down a very narrow road so if you are renting a car it needs to be clio sized. The road to get there is very steep so not good if you have no car and have limited mobility. The village is not too touristy which is lovely - lots of places to eat, friendly locals and good facilities (e.g. supermarket). We took a walk down to a beach called Crapolla (https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g194819-d2478493-Reviews-Crapolla_Cove-Massa_Lubrense_Province_of_Naples_Campania.html) . It was well worth the walk - steep (again!) but so nice. We found it easily from the house and took a swim (in October) when we got there. From the house, follow the road downhill but then keep left at the first junction. After that keep right and soon you will go through a wood then onto steps down to the cove. Loved it. Would definitely lovely to go again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The village, the people, the accommodation were all lovely
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment with great outdoor space and great hosts”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chose to stay here for good access to tourist attractions in the area. We had been advised not to hire a car in Italy and we were relieved not to have to drive. The local buses and trains got us to the major attractions of the area.
The apartment was clean and well equipped- the only thing that surprised us was the 25 Euro surcharge for using the b-b-q- to cover the cost of cleaning it. I would suggest this should be included in the weekly rental cost- especially in October when the weather may only allow limited use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and proximity to local facilities
Liked least: surcharge for using advertised facilities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macybree
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“A Lovely House Owned by Lovely People”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

At the beginning of July, six students, one guide dog, and I booked this little apartment with an outdoor patio for our second independent travel break. It's located in a little town called Sant'Agata which is on a mountain overlooking Sorrento and the coast on a little peninsula. From the moment we arrived (which was late saturday night), Maria and her husband Giovanni were warm and welcoming like we were old friends. The were gracious enough to let our guide dog companion stay in their apartment for the next five nights. Throughout our stay, we visited many different locations including Positano, Amalfitana, Pompeii, and Sorrento. Most of our travel plans were perfected by Signor Giovanni, who got us in contact with a friend of his who owned a taxi service. This was absolutely fantastic because we really didn't have to plan logistics for getting to these places that we wanted to explore. Every day at some point, Maria and Giovanni would check on us and see how everything was going and if we needed anything. Some days they would bring us fresh fruit from their garden, some nights they would bring a bottle of wine, and one night they even cooked us pasta with fresh zucchini from their garden. They were wonderful and so hospitable. We were very lucky that we had the opportunity to stay at their lovely home and meet such wonderful people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor patio was great; we spent most of our free time outside
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesbreg...
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in a quiet scenic setting with bus transportation!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a wonderful three bedroom villa with patio and a large family kitchen. Comfortable and pleasant. Relaxing and quiet. In short, perfect! Take a bus down the Amalfi Coast to Amalfi, Positano and bus into Sorrento. You really don't want to drive expect to get to the villa. Motorbikes know no rules and bus do come onto your side of a very "THIN" road with cars parked on the side and pedestrians just walking in front of you without looking expecting you to "stop" before you hit them. I have driven all over the world and will not drive in Italy when I can help it although I did on this trip which was, well, stressful. If you drive, get the smallest car possible. Take the fast train into Pompie or Napoli from Sorrento to see the ruins or the Archeological Museum or other site. Maria and Giovanni were gracious hosts and very helpful. Thanks to you both for an amazing authentic Italian Holiday!! Jim, Terry, Mary, Dennis and Carol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet!
Liked least: Not enough Chianti for me to drink due to spousal restriction1
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart S
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location and spacious apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here for a week in April with 2 children and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were welcomed by Maria, the property owner, who lives above the apartment, so if you are struggling with any of the electrics or want the heating turning on she is only a few steps away! The apartment is fantastic, there is a large kitchen with a dining table that could seat 8 easily and then there are 3 good sized bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. 2 of the bedrooms open up onto the patio where there is seating and shade for you to relax. You can see the sea from the patio too as San't Agata is on top of a hill and we spent every morning here lazying around eating fresh fruit - in fact the patio is surrounded by orange and lemon trees, it is really quaint and picturesque.
Each evening we walked into town from the apartment for an evening meal, the town of sant agata is lovely and there are plenty of nice places to relax and enjoy dinner.
No problems at all with the apartment and I highly recommend it to anybody, but just make sure you don't rent too big a car as the road to the apartment is very narrow, we had a citroen c4 and I would have preferred a fiat 500 or similar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing