We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great quiet place with stunning views!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool is shared with the Owners The pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The pool is shared with the Owners
The pool
The pool is shared with the Owners
The garden overlooking Bay of Naples and Sorrento city
Living area
Bedroom seafront
Kitchen fully equipped
Kitchen fully equipped
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leeabbey
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

As I put on booking. Com. I always am honest and fair but some of the reviews I have read are amazing. These people have not stayed in luxury 5 star hotels around the world as this was not good value at £300 a night with no cleaning no breakfast mould on bath and wall and only 2 towels for 5 days. Yes views are amazing so we're the not worth a cramped mould room at £300 a night.
Well it started when I arrived I always bring my own cot bed when I travel as I don't like paying extra for a 3 year old and they are normally dirty. As stated in booking.com the property charge for extra bedding and cot beds etc I forward the attached as the agent was trying to charge me. He eventually agreed with what was written on the web site. There were basics missing tissues only one toilet roll only 2 towels mould inside the bath. If you want to put yourself up there highly these are basics. We ran out of electricity as you can see on what's app.i asked for a toilet roll he said knock and ask owner. I asked for a late check out and he replied just before check out no and at 11am some aggressive old boy started shouting at my husband you have to go now now go. Even though on booking.com it states check out from 8.39-12pm see attached. He was Talking to us like criminals not guests paying 5 star prices and when my husband asked for help with bags he said do I look like a concierge so it yourself. Well if you want 5 star ratings you follow through with things until the end not disgrace your self. I don't lie just speak the truth see pictures messages. Please also see where I normally stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Dear Guests,

We are so sorry that you didn't enjoyed Villa Giada as many other people did it on the last years, we re constantly working hard to offer the best possible service to our guest, we aim to meet you as guest and say goodbye as friends.

But as we know- the world is beautiful because it is varied! Villa Giada is Luxury Private villa with probably the best view on the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius, thanks to the view,the pool, the service of Mme Rosanna and her staff ( owner) and of course the attraction of our beautiful area such as Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii and Amalfi coast, and least but not last, the good value price, we're constantly fully booked!

To make possible the check out and check in on the same day, we obviously need a time frame to perfectly clean up the apartment, at least 2-3 hours.
The Booking.com guests as all the guests, can ASK to do an Early check in and/or a Late check out, and according to the arrival time(departure time of the new guest we do all possible to please the guest, but sometime this is NOT possible.

On this specific reservation we inform that a early check in was possible but NOT a late check out, and we did it BEFORE the guest arrival at the villa. Well, go next...as well know if you Book any Hotel or any other Accommodation, is not advisable to lie about the people in party! Please do not due it!

This guest Book for 2 adults for 5 nights and arrived, without any previous notice, with a 3 years old baby, that need to not pay an extra price of €40 per night, but finally to not argue and to please the Guest, we didn't charge..., she saved €200.00 We provide towels and linens as on the best Hotels, this specific Guest received for FREE, as well, extra towels and extra linens, breakfasts, coffee, soft-drinks by the Pool, babysitting service, baby food, etc. etc, but nothing can please thankless people...!

About the Luggage, our staff will be happy to give you a Help, and we will be even more happy if you ll ask Us with good manners ;) Finally, we 'll take advantage of bad reviews to try to offer a even better service to our guest.

Bruno Acampora
Villa Giada Exclusive Agent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorien469
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great quiet place with stunning views!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

that back from 1 week in Villa Giada. What a great place. So quiet, you don't notice the owners at all. We had the pool to our selves the whole week. The breakfast was top! Fresh every morning, with special touches. When you had a long day in Sorrento it is nice to come home to a quiet and cool place. There was a good airco, and the views every morning when we woke up....stunning!! You look at the bay of Naples, and with a lovely garden. With enough places to sit in the sun or the shade.
The only thing would be that the badroom needed a freshing up, a bit old shower/bath. But that was it. The kitchen is fabulous, the bed is good. no complaints at all. Just go there to realy relax!!! ciao Sorrento, we will miss you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the breakfast
Liked least: the bathroom
Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for your very nice review!
Bruno Acampora
Villa Giada Exclusive Agent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulAHarp...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful Privacy with Outstanding Views”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Vittorio welcomed us with open arms, introduced us to the accommodation and facilities. He ensured we knew the surrounding areas of Sorrento and provided great tips and ideas. Then left us in peace until extending our stay on the last day. I consider him a true Italian gentleman and friend. The family / owners also respected our privacy whilst offering their full amenities and treating us to fresh lemons / drinks / fresh flowers etc. They made us feel welcome and relaxed.
The property is lovely, air conditioned and comfortable. The views are outstanding and sunsets breathtaking, all seen from your own private balcony. A Swimming pool to use and Jacuzzi to soak in really helped after long days in the hot sun.
Villa Giada is a perfect place to unwind. Car was a great help, but did walk to Sorrento in less than 30 minutes, but taxi back unless feeling very energetic! Will recommend and cannot wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Taxi cost to return in evening
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing