We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star stay”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
living room
cucina dettaglio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Allan W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location for getting to other places”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is near the centre of Sorrento and the bus, ferry, and train stations. Where the delights of the Amalfi coast are waiting to be seen. Unfortunately the bedroom of the apartment is next to a lane where the noise of traffic(motor scooters etc) proved to be not conducive to a good nights sleep, we resorted to ear plugs which helped a little. The apartment was clean and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Dear Allan we are very sorry about the noise.
We hope you had a pleasent stay
Best Regards Veronica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure pleasure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Giulia S
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice apartment and friendly owners!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This little apartment has everything you need, it is modern and close to the city centre of Sorrento (5 min walk)
Veronica was so nice and helpful she even picked me up from my old hotel to drive me to the apartment because I had luggage. She gave me a lot of suggestions on what to do in the area and where to eat as well. We tried the trattoria she suggested Leone Rosso and we were impressed! Would definitely stay here again. Thank you for having us !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you it was a pleasure having you here
Ciao Veronica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sass_UK67
UK
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A little gem in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A fresh, newly renovated apartment in traditional Italian building and surroundings. Ground floor with patio, set amongst the gardens with orange and lemons trees and a beautiful view of the mountains in the background and yet the apartment is very private.

Set in a typical Italian narrow road (alley) you are away from the crowds but a short walk (about half a mile) from the centre where there is the main piazza, the old town - narrow roads of shops and restaurants and the bus and train depot which will take you to Pompeii, Herculaneum and the volcano Vesuvius.

The apartment is well equipped with modern kitchen and large shower, the bedroom and lounge area are spacious and light. It is well presented, spotlessly clean and a pleasure to stay there.

The owners give a very warm welcome and are very helpful. They will do whatever they can to make your stay wonderful but also leave you to enjoy your holiday privately.

I would highly recommend staying here and would have no hesitation booking with the family direct.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
it was a pleasure have you here
looking forward to a future vacation at the Dreaming Sorrento Suites
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Bear1...
The Villages, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice location and helpful owners”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I took a limo from the Naples airport to the apartment. Unless you know Sorrento, I suggest this as street names are scarce at best.
Apartment was clean and well equipped. Grocery about 1/4 mile away. Nice outside patio to relax on.
Main town area about 1/2 mile walk down hill. Numerous restaurants if you don't wish to cook.
If I ever return, I will stay here again.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
was a pleasure to have you here

Veronica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing