We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food near the marina”
Review of Acqu' e Sale

Acqu' e Sale
Ranked #67 of 303 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$58
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had several dinners and found the food to be very good. Nice clean restaurant with both indoor and outdoor tables. We would eat here again if back in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cl1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1 217 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2018

We came here for pizzas and end up coming again for dinner. Their seafood and pasta just exceptional. The food, the service all first class. Very reasonable price and the place is exceptionally clean. Just beware, this place gets very busy lots of locals come here too.

Thank MY_IZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acquesale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Acqu' e Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Kind customer,
thanks for you review.
We would be happy to have you back soo.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We were visiting Sorrento with friends and looking for a nice lunch on a lovely vacation day. Birds were singing, nice breeze all was good. We approached this little spot and asked about lunch. There were many motor bikes outside so we thought sitting inside would be better than patio. The place looked clean and we chose a table. Inside was empty and the waiter said he would ask manager when we expressed we were not interested in ordering wine. We thought that was strange but ignored the comment. We ordered two pizzas. Mind you we were four people so two pizzas made sense. The attitude was as if he was doing us a favor. Chatter between chef waiter and other waitstaff was continuing threw the meal. Time to pay............surprise a per person service fee! Nothing on menu, nothing said in advance, just a rude experience. Don’t have to tell you we will not go back there again. They just seem to miss the point that we, trip advisor users read and review and are a force. Don’t go here even though the bathroom is clean. They cheat and do not deserve your euros.

Thank Lifeunderpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acquesale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Acqu' e Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Kind customer,
the service fee is on the menu and it's per person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Hands down the best meal I had in Italy. We loved it so much we came back a second time. I tried regular pizza, fried pizza, fresh fish and pizza dessert. Everything was impeccably made and deliciously fresh tasting. The high quality of the ingredients was immediately apparent. The fried pizza was my favorite. The crust was lightly fried, and then fresh toppings were added, so it wasn’t soggy or greasy. You must try this! Sorry for the piece missing, I got greedy and started eating before thinking to take a photo!

Thank kcwhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Ate here today and would not return - the staff are extremely unfriendly and inattentive. However they seemed a lot friendlier with the regular clients.They didn't even show us to our table but left us to find it ourselves. Luckily we speak Italian so worked out where the table number was. My tuna was brought 10 minutes before my husband's pizza so had gone cold by the time his arrived. It looked and tasted very bland. Although this restaurant is near the port it hasn't got a sea view but if you're sitting outside you'll hear lots of buses dropping off people at the port continually. We ate at some great places in Sorrento but sadly this was not one of them

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acquesale, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Acqu' e Sale, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Kind customer,
we're sorry to read this review. Our staff is always friendly and professional with every customer.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acqu' e Sale also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Acqu' e Sale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;