We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Torre d'Alba

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tower -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NancyBKir...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

You know when James Bond needs the perfect hideaway in paradise? Well, this is exactly the place he would choose if he was escaping to the Amalfi coast and the beauty of Sorrento. A week doesn't seem long enough to enjoy everything this enchanting space has to offer - and yet once outside you get to enjoy this untouched slice of heaven and the surrounding jewels like Capri. Firstly, the views are outstanding and the outdoor spaces are immaculate. You can literally relax in the sun or dine out whilst enjoying priceless views of Sorrento. Indoors, everything has an air of quality and excellence, from the Frette bedding to the authentic Italian kitchen. It is very modern, but the watchtower element is respected, meaning that even on the hottest days, inside remains cool, which is a real bonus in high summer. Massimiliano meets you on arrival, and the fridge is stocked with goodies - fabulous!!! This is not the place to be if you want to be in the heart of things, but that means it is peaceful and serene. It is easy to get into Sorrento, and Massimiliano stays in touch if you need anything at all. I could be here all day, but really, this place has to be seen to be believed. Thanks to all of the team who made this the experience of a lifetime!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian J
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I could run out of superlatives for this apartment and in this location because it was simply sublime from beginning to end.

Massimilliano was our arrivals guide on behalf of the owner and in our opinion he should be paid more money simply for being brilliant! He was always on hand if we needed anything and was always thoughtful and happy to help whether it be showing us where to visit, what restaurants to try and he was more than accommodating on our last day by driving us to Sorrento's train station.

Now for the apartment.... OH MY GOD ITS AMAZE BALLS!!! The apartment itself is quaint and well thought out but it's when you exit the property on to the veranda where your breath gets taken away by the view of Sorrento. I'm pretty sure I stopped breathing for a while when I first took in that view and thanked my lucky stars that we fortunate enough to be able to have this for 7 whole days!

With beautiful private gardens, a built in BBQ which Massimilliano told us to burn the acorns as well as the stock pile of logs for burning which made my birthday all the much better!

Then there's the infinity pool. 2 metres deep so diving and childish bombing in to the pool became a necessity and again a view to die for looking over the mountainous regions of Italy in the distance. The best thing about this place is the ultimate privacy. You didn't have to worry about the music being too loud or annoying the neighbours and if you are a little partial to the occasional skinny dipping then this is definitely the place for you!

I will end by saying that everyone, at least once in their life should sample Sorrento, the Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Vesuvious and The Isle of Capri but do it from Torre d'Alba as a base where you feel like you are living like a movie star for the duration of your stay. We feel a little bit privileged for staying here as it truly was the most special of places.

Signing out with the my very limited Italian

Ciao bella!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cattlondo...
london
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glorious”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful location, amazing views, glorious surroundings.
Massamilliano couldn't have been more helpful. He even set up Wimbledon for us so we could watch the final.
Got lost finding it but once we found it we didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy/View
Liked least: Directions
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jtisdales
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I hope someday I can stay here again. Best part of the Amalfi coast vacation. I would highly recommend this home!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommo1967
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa with spectacular views”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying here for a week in June for our honeymoon. What an amazing place to stay overlooking Sorrento. Massimiliano met us on our arrival and made us feel very welcome with his warm Italian charm. The fridge was stocked with local fresh food, wine and Lemoncello.
It's hard to explain just how much land you actually get with this villa for two (plus camp bed?).
We counted seating outside to accommodate 18 persons?
The pool was just exotic. The views were second to none. The BBQ area was nice too. The villa itself was perfect, nice authentic Italian kitchen with a huge fridge freezer, open plan staircase down to lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Bed's were very comfortable, internal stone everywhere with a nice oak floor. The only negative with this place was the shower, it was only a bit over 70cm quadrant, so if you're any bigger than 14st then you'll find it a squeeze! It's crying out for a walk in wet room type bathroom as it's certainly got the room for it.
All in all, what a wonderful place.
Sorrento itself was lovely and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing