We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Wonderful Host”
other traveller has booked this property
balcony of the living room with sea view and Mont Vesuvius
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony of the living room with sea view and Mont Vesuvius
view from the balcony at sunset view from the balcony at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
balcony of the living room with sea view and Mont Vesuvius
view from the balcony at sunset
view from the balcony at sunset
balcony of the living
double room overlooking the bay and the Vesuvius with air conditioning
double room overlooking the bay and the Vesuvius with air conditioning
bedroom vith double bed amd third bed overlooking the bay and the Vesuvius with air conditioning
living room with two bed sofas, with air conditioning
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
LIVING ROOM WITH AIR CONDITIONING AS SECOND BEDROOM   (ALSO FOUR SINGLES BEDS) prepared bedroom with
living room with two bed sofas, one converts into two single beds convertible into one double bed
dining room with balcony and air conditioning (4 chair)
dining room with balcony and air conditioning (8 chair)
first full bathroom near the bedroom
first full bathroom near the bedroom
second full bath with shower
fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, oven, gas hob, microwave
fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, oven, gas hob, microwave
access corridor to the bedroom and living with wardrobe and air conditionating
CORRIDOR WITH SHOE RACK
the cot for kids
the apartment
second full bath with shower
fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, oven, gas hob, microwave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DanikaMar...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Location, Wonderful Host”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Sorrento was the last stop on our trip through Italy. We had looked online at many reviews for hotels, when we decided to explore the option of VRBO. We came across this apartment and couldn't be happier with our choice to book. The apartment was clean, spacious, and had a nice view of the sea. It was also very conveniently located. It was an easy walk to the center of town, the train station, the ferry, etc. (and if you didn't feel like walking, it was also right next to a bus stop). Moreover, the owner - Vittorio - was fantastic. Leading up to our trip, I inquired with him about how to get to Sorrento from Naples. He provided us with the appropriate train schedules and answered any questions we had. While in Florence, we found out that there was going to be a transit strike and the local train would not be running. Vittorio was kind enough to pick us up in Naples and bring us to Sorrento. He proceeded to give us a little tour of Sorrento and show us to the apartment. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquie S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great time in Sorrento!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband, myself and another couple spent 6 nights in Vittorio and Elena's apt in Sorrento. The apartment is located close to everything in Sorrento. We walked everywhere....the ports, restaurants, shopping! It was the perfect spot to stay for all of our day trips to Almalfi, Portifino, Capri. The apartment was perfect for coming home to at the end of the day. Spacious, clean, fully stocked kitchen...truly a home away from home except it had a view of the Bay of Naples! Two bedrooms, both with a view of the sea and two full baths. I would recommend Vittorio and Elena's apartment to anyone visiting Sorrento! They both went out of their way to help make our time in their home one of the most memorable vacations ever!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akrishnam...
1 review
“Sorrento paradise”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and our 4 boys had such an amazing time! Vittorio and Elena are just wonderful! They both went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensure we had a great time. The apartment is beautiful!! The view from the balcony is more stunning that described. My husband and I would enjoy a glass of wine and fresh baked baguette and cheese each evening as we watched the sunset and before heading out to the town for dinner. You are extremely lucky if you can book a stay at this apartment and even more lucky to get to meet Vittorio and Elena.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H
Leeds
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Location ... Great Owner”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment of booking the owners were in touch. When I asked questions they replied swiftly. On arrival we were met by Vittorio who showed us around the apartment, explained everything to us and gave us some great recommendations on places to visit and eat in the area. He kept in touch during our stay (electronically – so not intrusive) to make sure you had all the information we needed.

The apartment is amazing, even better than the pictures. It is very spacious with lots of wardrobe and storage space. The view is amazing... over the gulf of Napels and Mount Vesuvius and we were treated to some beautiful sunsets. The balcony is an ideal spot for sitting and people watching. The wifi worked well and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you could need. There is a back balcony which overlooks the inner courtyard and is great for drying clothes. There is air-conditioning units in all areas, which worked very well and kept us cool. It was immaculately clean and had been decorated in lovely clean, refreshing colours. The apartment is on the 2nd floor, but does have a small lift if needed (great for getting the luggage up and down).

The Location is great... in minutes you are at shops, supermarkets, restaurants, etc. It is a short walk to the train station where you can catch a direct train to Herculaneum, Pompeii and Naples.

On departure we manage to take a peek at Splendid A which too was spacious and has an interconnect door to Splendid B – so great for larger groups.

Would I recommend to my best friends – I already have!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Service
Liked best: Roomy apartment and amazing view
Liked least: Small lift to apt
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Greatest hospitality”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We experienced the greatest hospitality White staying With Elena and Vittorio. They helhed us in every Way they could and even took us sailing/sightseeing at the sea.
The apartment was superb and ful of charm. We had the Best vacation perfekt balanced With interesting turist sights , relaxing beachtime and meeting the Italiens/ Elena, Vittorio and Their kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$171
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing