We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi! ”

REUP - Recycled Bar
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
REUP - Recycled Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 316 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$17 - US$46
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We love Italian food. But it was great to have a change with beautiful sushi and Japanese mains. Great quality, super fresh and tasty. Would definitely eat here again if we were in the area. We booked through trip advisor and got the 50% discount which was a nice bonus.

Thank BemSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Go to this restaurant if you want to be ripped off. The food is very bland tasteless and the service very poor, of course the worst part is the absolute false advertising, it’s says as you can see on photograph it says up to 50% off if you book online as I did, Then wait for it as I was paying the bill of €78 which was extremely expensive was told no discount, is that not false advertising or what completely ripped off

Thank liverpool7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianluca87D, Manager at REUP - Recycled Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

dear Marck O. you made a booking on trip advisor through the fork, without access to the 50% discount of the fork summer because the places for that day were all occupied, you should not blame a restaurant just because you did not check your reservation , all the people who book through the promo always receive the discount, if you had asked before consuming, everything would have been explained immediately, you talk about fake publicity, but maybe the problem is that you could not read the advertising or even the reservation you made, just make sure you are among the seats offered a day, from us for the fork summer.
I hope you understand that it was not our fault, and that above all the discount is made only for a limited number of seats for a limited time.

another thing how do you say that you did not eat well if you were so happy with the wine the food and desserts that we have proposed. Is it possible that when you discover that you do not have the discount, the food suddenly becomes so bad ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We were so happy to find this place and have a break from pizza and pasta. The menu has a tonne of different types of sushi (not all fish either) if you’re into sushi, we’re not so we ordered other dishes. The menu is a little funny because it’s split into appetisers, starters and mains, the appetisers are what you would expect (we had gyozas, yum!) but the starter we ordered was larger than the mains, just something to keep in mind. We got the curry rice starter which is actually a decent serving of chicken katsu curry with sticky rice (delicious). For mains we had chicken teriyaki (served hot with cold rice which was a bit odd but still really good) and prawn tempura. We got a great discount for booking via tripadvisor/the fork, but even at full price our meal was excellent value, expecially compared to other restaurants in Sorrento. Highly recommend this great little spot.

Thank giggle24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We were staying at the Grand Hotel Royal and popped in here after we arrived. We had enjoyed afew mojitos and relaxed outside. Friendly staff.

Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Was looking for an alternative to the traditional Italian fare offered at many of the local establishments. Stumbled upon ReUp and was blown away! The owner was kind enough to spend some time with us and give us a history of the restaurant and the building. The Moscow mule was INCREDIBLE! The sushi was some of the best sushi we have ever had - absolutely delicious! Highly recommend!!!!

Thank WDR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed REUP - Recycled Bar also viewed

 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to REUP - Recycled Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing