We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! To stay anywhere else is a mistake.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kurtt B
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing! To stay anywhere else is a mistake.”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay on Giuseppe's yacht in Sorrento harbor was quite simply amazing! Each time we stepped onto the deck we had to remember that this wasn't a dream but that we were actually there. The yacht itself is immaculately beautiful and spacious. With 8 of us there was still plenty of room. The views of the harbor and Sorrento up on the cliffs are unparalleled. Giuseppe and Salvatore, the owner and Captain, and incredibly kind and helpful (with very good English as well), they truly made our stay the experience of a lifetime. Do yourself a favor and stay on the Capasecca yacht, it's even better than it looks and sounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, boat, and hosts Giuseppe and Salvatore. Thank you again!
Liked least: Only 1 key for the group of 8, but this really wasn't a big problem
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick L
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent 3 nights on the Capasecca with friends and couldn't be happier with the entire experience. The Commander Salvatore and his crew were outstanding providing us with an experience that we will never forget, specifically our day excersion to Capri. Not only was he the yachts commander but also our concierge in that he provided excellent local recommendations for car/driver rental for a day trip along the Almalfi Coast. Be sure to ask for Jack!
We highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the experience of staying on a boat
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneMos...
Lake Norman, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Better than An Experience of a Life Time”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

There is no review that I could write that would come close to the OUTSTANDING Experience we had on Giuseppe's Yacht! We felt like movie stars :) Seven adult family members together for 3 Luxurious days. Greeted by Giuseppe and Salvatore with Prosecco and Fruit. The port of Sorrento, where the ship is docked is filled with so many delights! Expresso, Prosecco, Restaurantes, Gelato, Beach, Shopping and wonderful Italians ;) 9AM Salvatore and Gaetano started the engines to start our magnificent ALL DAY cruise to Capri to visit the beautiful Blue Gratto, caves, swimming in the Mediterranean Sea, Marina Grande (little shopping and Birra (beer), and the Fabulous Faraglioni/Stella rock formations, The Best Day of our Family Life! We were served snacks and Sweet Italia lunch meats and snacks again with Birra, sparkling water and Prosecco. We opted out of the Amalfi Coast Tour, SO we must go back again and again and again!! Thank You SOOO Very Much!
(PS: Nico Travelling, was so helpful in our trip from Roma to the ship and return trip)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillybobs...
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This trip was without doubt simply incredible! I organised the 2 night stay and full day boat excursion to Amalfi, Positano and Capri with Giuseppe who was AMAZING! He answered all my emails immediately and was extremely patient when I bombarded him with questions! I was slightly concerned about making a large bank transfer in advance of the trip, but it was fine! We arrived and was greeted by Giuseppe and Max who took us to the yacht where we met Salvatore. The yacht is out of this world, beautifully clean, spacious and super luxurious....we were all blown away! There was a beautiful welcome buffet and prosecco for us when we arrived which was just what we needed after a long drive. The excursion the following day was simply one of the best days of our lives, Salvatore and the crew were amazing and made us feel so relaxed. We sailed along the beautiful coast and then went to Da Luigi in Capri for lunch (arriving by boat is amazing) and then returned to the boat and soaked up the sun for an hour before sailing back to Sorrento. We took food with us so we could dine at night on the yacht, which was wonderful! I can't praise Giuseppe & the team highly enough, it was a truly amazing experience...THANK YOU Capasecca yacht.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astridbvb
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury in Sorrento”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in this beautiful yacht with our 3 young adult daughters. We were greeted by Giuseppe and Salvatore with a nice bottle of prosecco. Living area is quite spacious in this yacht. Has a big galley with a refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, stove,oven , and microwave. State rooms are very nice, roomy, comfortable and clean. If you want to walk to town you have to go up quite a few steps which was no problem for us. There is also an elevator to go up for 1 euro p/p. we tried that one day just to see what it was about and we decided we liked to walk instead. This boat is moored in a Marina where the ferries leave Sorrento for various destinations. It was fun watching the people run to catch their ferry while having our wine and appetizers every evening while sitting in the back deck.
We were also given a spot in a parking place close to the boat!!!
We loved everything of this boat and totally recommend it. Giuseppe and Salvatore made our stay special and a memorable one. The guy at the parking place was also very friendly.
P.S. it has a washer and dryer!!!! Less to pack!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home like environment with access to everything.
Liked least: Ferry boat horn at 8:30am. Didn't bother us just the sleepy young girls.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing