We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil get away in the sun”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Paradiso

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Spike95
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tranquil get away in the sun”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The charming, rustic chalet is situated in a large garden full of lemon trees, which you can help yourself to. Although secluded, it is only a short walk from the hustle & bustle of Sorrento town centre. The grounds are gated and secure. The owner, Ambrogio, is charming, friendly and very helpful. My wife and I loved eating our Italian breakfasts on the sun terrace. Makes a nice change from staying in a Hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquil setting & privacy
Liked least: Unreliable wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harvnhein...
N.Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Currently here and it is an amazing beautiful location. The chalet is spotlessly clean. Added bonus is the wifi. All you need is here, Ambrogia supplied us with a travel cot for our 15 mth daughter, who also loves this place, totally secure and feels safe. You are ten minutes from the town centre with pubs, restaurants and shops literally steps away however sitting here now you could feel your miles away tranquil and peaceful. We are definitely returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasDave...
McAllen, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wifi only worked first day (also limited to 300mb daily, but we are fine with that since we just needed to access a few web pages). I tried contacting owner via text message (we had previously communicated via txt) on fixing this, with no replies for the rest of our trip. We just needed to book some train tickets so I had to walk back to town to get wifi late at night.
Also my wife stated she noticed blonde hairs on bed, so we assumed the sheets were not washed before we arrived, a big no no since that is a very basic thing that should be expected.
Good location, easy walk, close to everything in sorrento. Good Price and Potential.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Lemon Grove
Liked least: Wifi did not work, Hairs on Bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
I want to clarify that we are very keen on cleanliness and the customer during our stay we had no complaints, for the wi-fi service is free, the customer only during the first day consumed 6 gigabytes connecting to some secure site that blocked connection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam1709
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This is a great place. Less than ten mins walk from the centre of Sorrento, set in its own large lemon/orange grove & for the area a very quiet location.The small kitchen adequate for 2 people with a good range of utensils.Towels ,hairdryer & iron & board all provided.Covered patio area very secluded and pleasant to sit in(even a distant view of Vesuvius). Also a very good BBQ. The owner was very pleasant and helpful.Lots of good restaurants close by if you dont want to cook.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Garden
Liked least: Hard matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bertandma...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was quiet and peaceful and the room comfortable and clean. It was very handy to the station and the town. Our only problem was that we had difficulty finding it. Maybe clearer signage would help. Sorrento was an excellent base for many tourist attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing