We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home in the hills of Sorrento”
other travellers have booked this property
Panorama from Casa Gaia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panorama from Casa Gaia
swimming pool Suite Benessere
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Panorama from Casa Gaia
swimming pool
Suite Benessere
Junior Suite
Junior Suite second room
suite romantica
garden of romantic suite
Garden
Kitchen
Entrance
Terrace for breakfast
Living Room
Living Room with fireplace
Bathroom with bio sauna
Esterno villa
Bathroom Wellness Suite
Bathroom Wellness Suite
Bathroom Junior Suite
Bathroom Suite Romantica
bathroom
Dining romm suite romantica
Panorama from Casa Gaia
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
garden
garden
garden
Panorama from Casa Gaia
Particolare
Terrace living room
first floor stairs
Esterno villa
panorama Casa Gaia
garden
Second Room Junior Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daneen R
Grapevine, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home in the hills of Sorrento”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014

While this is a little late in coming, it is much deserved. We stayed here last July 2014, for 5 nights and absolutely LOVED it. You never know what you are going to get when you rent from only pictures, and I can tell you that the pictures could never do this justice!

We rented the entire house for five of us, and it was wonderful because everyone had their own bed, and there were plenty of bathrooms! The kitchen is huge, as well as the living areas. The pool was wonderful since it got pretty hot in July. We also loved the sitting area outside where we ate sandwiches one night.

Grazianna was a wonderful host and provided the best breakfast I have ever had! She makes pretty much everything, and is very happy to work with you on what time you will go up to eat in the morning. She took us on a tour of her property and showed us everything she grows - which made us fell like family!

We loved taking the walking trail to the town to have dinner at night, do some shopping. It was pretty interesting walking up to take the bus to town, or to go sight seeing. But not difficult at all. We did not have a car, so it was worth it for us to buy the bus tickets that were good for multiple days.

I would definitely recommend staying with Grazianna and Bruce (her dog). I think he was the hit of the trip for the kids who were missing their dogs. I really hope that we get back to stay with her again some day soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That this is way above the town, so it is quiet and has an amazing view!
Liked least: It was a little confusing to figure out what bus to take, and where to get off the bus. But after doing it once, we got it down!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Daneen Dear, Thank you for your nice words, I also have been glad of your company. You were wonderful guests, and I really hope to see you soon! I wish you a pleasant winter and next vacation yet Casa Gaia because there are still many places to explore and new cakes to taste! Graziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina D
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely setting with beautiful views”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Great home for all seven adults in our party. The own is on the premise and is very helpful and kind. This is a wonderful place for a large party of people and within walking distance to the market and good restaurants. It is highly recommended by all who travel in our party. Very clean also!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thanks a lot Sue for your kind words, I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationj...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful Place with Amazing Views of the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The location has some of the most amazing views of the Amalfi coast. Graziana was an amazing host and very accommodating to our group of seven. She even arranged a driver to show us the Amalfi coast. This property is close to a quaint town in Sorrento, called St Agata. We were able to enjoy the fruit that grew on her property. This was a wonderful ending to my European vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2014
Thanks for your kind words.You are wonderful guests! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P
Caernarfon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful calm after the bustling intensity of Naples and Pompeii.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Graziana is a hostess that provides a great haven from the full-on experiences that the area offers (Naples, Pompeii, Vesuvius, Sorrento-all easily accessible by public transport). She quietly provides lovely food and accommodation, advice and any help needed. Ripe figs were offered shortly after our rather early arrival, and as mentioned by other guests, a delicious breakfast sets you up for the day ahead. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, the view, sounds, smells all reminding you happily that you are in Italy!
Walk down in to Sorrento is half an hour (fairly brisk), 45 mins with my 83 year old mother- well worth doing instead of taking the bus at least once.
We were glad to meet some of Graziana's interesting friends as well as Bruce the appealing young dog- watching his antics could not fail to make you smile. He is young enough that his back legs have not quite checked in with his front!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thanks Mary for the beautiful words. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope to see you again. Sincerely. Graziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mastom
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for three days after my daughters wedding in Ravello and what a lovely experience we had. Fabulous views, lovely accommodation, pool and a great host Graziana. She provided a wonderful organic breakfast each morning which set us up for the day and provided an immense amount of information about the local area & local transport links. San Agata the nearby town (about 10 mins walk from the property) has an array of good shops and restaurants. Check out the local butchers, we purchased some great steak which we barbequed on the well equipped bbq. Took the bus to Sorrento early one morning for our trip to Capri, this is a must, but don't go on the large boats when you get there. There was 5 of us in our party and we hired a smaller local boat for 30 euros each for an exclusive trip around the Island, much better experience nearly three hours & was wonderful. Cant wait to return to Casa Gaia - well done Graziana.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing