We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay at Casale Nunziatina”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casale Nunziatina

External view of the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of the Villa
External View of the Villa from  North Kitchen of the apartment Gardenia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
External view of the Villa
External View of the Villa from  North
Kitchen of the apartment Gardenia
Bedroom
Large Bathroom
Living Room
External of the apartment
Kitchen area
Garden
Swinging Chair in the garden
Garden
Garden
Entrance
Entrance to the building
Garden view
Outside by night( marvellous in summer)
External of the apartment ( nice for eating ouside or just work the tanning ) in summer
Garden Trees
Sunset from Casale Nunziatina Terrace
View from Casale Nunziatina Terrace
Sorrento seaside
Outside the apartments in the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JKLMC
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Casale Nunziatina”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband and I, along with our two children (13 & 11), stayed at Casale Nunziatina for 4 days in mid-March. Pasquale, the owner, was a wonderful host. He was very responsive when I was first inquiring about the accommodations as well as during our entire stay. Pasquale provided us with directions and the necessary information for parking our rental car and greeted us upon our arrival. We stayed in the Camelia apartment, which was very clean, spacious, and worked well for our family. We enjoyed the garden and walking outside seeing the lemon and orange trees each day. Pasquale took the time to share the history of Casale Nunziatina with us and provided information on Sorrento, the sites we planned to visit, and Amalfi coastal towns, which was helpful. Although not a long walk from the city center, the location of Casale Nunziatina is very quiet and felt as if it was a world away. We will forever hold in our memories the old Roman roads and our walks! We really hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner's responsiveness and location outside of the city center
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2014
Hi Kristen,
It has been a pleasure for Rosa and myself to accommodate your family and it would be a pleasure to accommodate you again.

All the best
Rosa and Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExcitedEx...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Time to Italy”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Pasquale and Rosa, helped make our holiday, very friendly and welcoming. The apartment is about a 15 minute walk up hill, which we didn't mind as everyday we enjoyed the view of the Bay of Naples. Pasquale recommended visits in the area, which we would not have seen. We so want to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, Welcoming Host.
Liked least: The walk up the Hill, but this was not an issue for us.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Hi,
we are very glad that you liked your stay with us and Casale Nunziatina in general. We look foreward so accommodate you again.

Ciao
Pasquale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Our_honey...
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our fairytale honeymoon at Casale Nunziatina”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on March 15th, 2013 at the Sorrento Train station. When we tried to call Pasquale to let him know we arrived we quickly realized our phone didn't work. We walked into the ticket office at the station and explained to the gentlemen our problem and he called Pasquale for us. About 10 minutes later, Pasquale showed and took us to Casale Nunziatina. We both were so excited when we saw it, it was beautful and the grounds were magnificent. After we unpacked Pasquale took us back into town to get some food supplies and to show us where things were and how to find things. After we got settled, we noticed Psquale's sister Rosa left us a bottle of homemade Limoncello., which was delicious We stayed at casale Nunziatina for 11 days and fell more and more in love with Sorrento. It was perfectly located so we could take train in Pompeii, Herculaneum, Capri and the bus to Positano. We can't wait to come back and celebrate our 5th anniversary with Pasquale and Rosa. They were great host and they made us feel like we stayed with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location was perfect and Pasquale was very helpful
Liked least: there was nothing we didnt like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllanMahn...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casale Nunziatina is a delight”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Situated on a hillside above Sorrento, Casale Nunziatina offers the visitor a peaceful retreat from the busy city center. The owners, Pasquale and Rosa, are lovely, kind, and generous people. The apartments are clean, comfortable and quiet, and the garden is a beautiful testament to the care and love held by the owners for what was and is their family home. The beds are very comfortable. The price is just right, especially for an extended stay. There is nothing more memorable for us than the stars at night above Casale Nunziatina. All of the sights around the Bay of Naples are easily accessible. We are grateful to Pasquale and Rosa for creating a perfect “home away from home.” We have already recommended this place to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: There is nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiacu...
Shenzhen, China
1 review
“a wonderful place to spend a relaxed holiday in southern italy”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Pasquale and Rosa were wonderful hosts during our four-day stay in the Casale Nunziatina, Sorrento.. the apartment was big, clean, well-equipped.. although it is half-way uphill but the benefit is the apartment is quiet with a good view of the gulf of naples. Casale Nunziatina has a beautiful garden where we had our dinner.. Pasquale was nice enough to pick us up at the train station, and gave us all the travel information we needed to explore sorrento, capri and the amalfi coast.. a plus was pasquale introduced us to very nice local restaurant which offers excellent appetizers.. will definitely choose to stay there again if we ever visit sorrento again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: big, clean apartment with all the neceisities.
Liked least: mosquitoes in the garden..
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;