We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view and fantastic hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Living room with sofa bed
Living room with sofa bed
Bathroom accessible only form double bedroom
Bathroom accessible only form double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
neomed11
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful view and fantastic hosts!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this apartment with our son for one week on the heels of two weeks in Rome and Florence. The city and the apartment were a different experience altogether. Understandably not as "upscale" as in the bigger cities, it was still very comfortable and clean with a perfect location -- central but just a little away from the busy main streets. What makes this an absolutely fabulous place to stay is the deck --we spent every night out there having a drink and enjoying the view -- and our wonderful hosts -- who provided fresh fruit, tomatoes and Limoncello for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjhancock...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable views, fantastic location”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment is set in a small development of apartment blocks. The location is very peaceful without traffic noise which is pretty rare for Sorrento.
There is a huge balcony with almost 360 degree views, the master bedroom has another balcony looking out to the bay of Naples and Vesuvius.
There are two supermarkets within 100 metres, these were both well stocked and reasonably priced.
The development is around 600 metres from Piazza Tasso which is the main hub of the town. The return journey is slightly uphill, there is a shortcut through the development which reduces the distance a little.
Gerardo could not have been more helpful and professional. A really great touch was arranging for his father to pick us up from the station; he was there waiting for us even though the coach was an hour late!
Gerardo had arranged for some supplies to be waiting for us - including a bottle of lemoncello, unexpected and most welcome.
I would love to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill y
1 review
“beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic holiday, Geraldo was very helpful and friendly. Apartment was great and the outside space was huge and lush

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelJez
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal base for exploring the area”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from 2 weeks in this apartment with my family of 5. It is located in a quiet area just a few minutes walk from Piazza Tasso with a super market over the road so ideal for families. The centre piece is definitely the very large terrace with fantastic views over the city, bay of Naples and Vesuvius. We spent many evenings, after the kids had gone to bed, sat on the terrace with a glass of Prosecco, enjoying the warm evenings, the view and the live piano music floating over from a rooftop restaurant a few blocks away. Amazing.
Gerardo and his family are incredibly accommodating and helpful and even looked after our luggage all day on our final day as we had a late night flight out. I would definitely stay again if we return to Sorrento.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scullybir...
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from staying in apartment. Everything that you would need for your stay is there. Not too far from Sorrento centre. Two supermarkets on the doorstep. Lovely panoramic views from balcony. Gerardo was extremely helpul with the booking process any emails that I sent him I got immediate reply. Temperatures were well in high 30 degree plus odd day hit 40. So thankful for air condition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing