We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable apartment with lovely owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Living room with sofa bed
Living room with sofa bed
Bathroom accessible only form double bedroom
Bathroom accessible only form double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
142161
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment with lovely owners”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were very warmly welcomed with some home-made limoncello by the family owners, who live in the apartment downstairs. The apartment is homely and comfortable with nice views over the family lemon grove and the sea from the main bedroom balcony and views to Capri from the roof space which would be a lovely sunny spot in summer. Well equipped, good wi-fi, nice kitchen, lounge, bedrooms and bathrooms. We had a car, and its a 10/15 minute drive (depending on traffic) into Sorrento along a windy road, but the bus service from the town square which is a 10 minute walk away (although down quite a busy road) was good and cheap making a stay without a car no problem. One or two nice places to eat also in the town with a few shops, bank etc. Parking was nearby and easy. Thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly, welcoming and very genuine owners
Liked least: Busy Road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiudrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of three adults and a teenager and absolutely loved our stay here.

The apartment is very well equipped and very well located. Just a short walk from the main piazza, very close to supermarkets, butcher, deli, bakery, restaurants, and other amenities. Yet it is nestled in a quiet, residential area and away from the crowds of the main square and Corsa Italia.

The view, as promised, is magical, Mount Vesuvius in full view every day. I only wished it wasn't winter and we could sit out in the balcony to enjoy it. Nonetheless we were treated to the view of the big Christmas tree situated on the main piazza. And if you stay over the Christmas period -- you'll even get to enjoy fireworks displays at night.

The icing on the cake is of course Apollonia and Francesco Adelizzi, the owners!! They were the warmest, sweetest, most generous people. They treated us with a basket full of fruits from their garden, home made pomodori (absolutely the best!!), olive oil and home made limoncello (a real kicker!). And they went all the way out to ensure our stay was comfortable. She patiently showed me how to make use of the Italian coffee maker to brew expresso which we savored every morning!!

Grazie Millie Apollonia, Francesco and Gerardo. If we ever get the opportunity to visit Sorrento again, we will definitely come back to this our "home away from home"

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yindigo31...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home away from home, comfortable and private”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The apartment was more than adequate in many ways. It was spacious, clean, equipped with everything you need (if not more) for a comfortable stay. Ideal locale, approx. 550 meters 9 mins walk to Piazza Tasso (town centre), a supermarket just 20 meters from apartment, you can replenish your dry stores (snacks, water etc) as often as you like. What gave us the most impact was the two Mr. Adelizzi (Gerardo and his Dad - owners of the apartment) they were hospitable, accommodating, helpful and most of all prompt in response to any requests we had. We totally enjoyed our stay there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped with everything we need, safe environment with lots of privacy.
Liked least: Master bedroom bathroom, it was wet and cold flooring.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne M
Laois
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You won't forget the incredible views!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, so well equipped - kettle (often absent from Italian rentals), toaster, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer, lots and lots of fluffy towels and nice welcoming touches, such as fresh tomatoes, bottled water, olive oil and a basket of delicious fresh lemons! Oh and some croissants!

We were met at the train station by Gerardo's father who, along with his wife, showed us around the apartment and helped us settle in.

All in all, a very pleasant experience - we will stay here again on our next visit to Sorrento!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick O
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, great location, great view”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A large, comfortable apartment with a great view over the bay to Vesuvius. It's just a short walk from the apartment to the main piazza and the maze of shops and restaurants that sorrento offers. Sorrento is a good base to explore the area. The one drawback is the parking. If you can avoid it don't hire a car. You might get lucky and get a space in the apartment block but they go as soon as a car leaves. If you can't get a space it is €2 per hour on the street or €20 per day at the parking area nearby. There is a grocer, newsagent and supermarket at the end of the road.

Would definitely recommend. It was great to be met and welcomed on arrival even though it was late and the tomato sauce and olive oil were delicious.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing