We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very special apartment and owners were wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Private terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private terrace
Private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Private terrace
Living room with sofa bed
Living room with sofa bed
Bathroom accessible only form double bedroom
Bathroom accessible only form double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary O
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very special apartment and owners were wonderful”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks in Sept./Oct. The welcome we got from the owner's parents was so thoughtful.
Francesco (papa) picked us up at Sorrento station then took us and our cases to the apartment where we were met by Apollonia(mama).
The apartment is in a lovely quiet part of town but still just a few minutes walk from the main piazza.
There is a lift to the apartment which is on the fifth floor.Being on the top of the building allows for the most spectacular views of the sea,Vesuvius,town and the surrounding hills
There was plenty of room in the apartment with 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms.
Everything was of good quality and very clean.
Apollonia and Francesco had left us some cake and beer and some onions and garlic from their own garden
There are plenty of shops nearby.
Lots to see and do in Sorrento and very easy to travel to other parts of the region.
Thank you so much to Gerardo and his parents for making everything so trouble-free and enjoyable. Mary from Ireland

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just felt really safe and comfortable here.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendB
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location and accommodation”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Juist returned from a wonderful week here. Gerrardo and family kindly provide a lift to the apartment from the bus station and back at the end of the stay. Wonderful terrace with views of Vesuvius - great for outside dining. Location is excellent too - a supermarket just 2 mins away, town 5 mins and bus/train station just a 10 min walk. Quiet location and comfy bed = good sleep. A very happy base for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the terrace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beth D
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Apartment with a gorgeous Sorrento View”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Sorrento for two weeks in the Adelizzi's wonderful apartment. The two bedroom, two bath top floor apartment was everything I hoped it would be. There was plenty of space for the four (adults) of us. The location is ideal: a short walk from the train station (Circumvesuviana) and to the Piazza Tasso in a quiet private apartment complex. The small supermarket is steps away along with a smaller little market for fresh fruit, vegies, cheese, wine.....all we needed for the smaller meals we prepared at the apartment. The airy and bright rooms were cooled by the almost constant breezes so using the air conditioning was never necessary even in July. Almost every evening we wrote in our journals and emailed our friends from the spacious terrace while we basked in the views of the the Mediterranean and Mt. Vesuvius. It was heavenly! Best of all was meeting the Adelizzi family. Gerardo and his parents were perfect hosts helping us out in any way we needed. We enjoyed hearing about the family, preparing vegetables from their wonderful garden and sampled wine from their home just outside Sorrento. I felt so lucky to connect with such fine people. They added such special touches to our stay and were very gracious hosts. Thank you Adelizzis. We hope to be back again in Sorrento with you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing