We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Decanter - Enoteca con cucina
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Decanter - Enoteca con cucina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 316 Restaurants in Sorrento
Price range: US$12 - US$58
Description: The Decanter, a comfortable and quiet place, is located 400 meters from Piazza Tasso, the center of Sorrento. It is a wine bar and restaurant where you can taste Italian cuisine made of carefully selected raw materials or you can choose to simply drink a glass or a bottle of wine from over two hundred proposals in a comfortable place with outdoor space
Restaurant details
Description: The Decanter, a comfortable and quiet place, is located 400 meters from Piazza Tasso, the center of Sorrento. It is a wine bar and restaurant where you can taste Italian cuisine made of carefully selected raw materials or you can choose to simply drink a glass or a bottle of wine from over two hundred proposals in a comfortable place with outdoor space
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

The food is some of the best I have eaten during this two week vacation in Europe. In addition to the food, the staff is amazingly friendly.
The restaurant is not in the tourist area but totally worth finding and enjoying a meal. The ambiance is great also.
Make sure you visit this restaurant if you’re in sorrento!!

1  Thank jnewm281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela F, Proprietario at Decanter - Enoteca con cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review!
Best regards!

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

It’s about a five minute walk from the city center and so worth it to get away from the tourist trap restaurants. You know you’re having a true authentic experience here when everyone in the restaurant is speaking Italian. We had a massive cheese board that was extremely affordable with a variety of cheeses, jams, and bread. We asked the owner Pepe for his wine recommendations and gave us thorough explanations of the different wines to chose from based on our preferences. He picked a perfect bottle for us and we had an amazing dining experience!

Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela F, Proprietario at Decanter - Enoteca con cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018



Dear customer,
thank you very much for the nice review.
We hope to have you again as our guests when you'll come back to Sorrento!!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great meal, great service and great terrace. Loved our meal and had an incredible Rosso di Montalcino recommended to us. Really great, only Italians at the tables next to us (if that's any indication of a non touristy spot), would recommend!

1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela F, Proprietario at Decanter - Enoteca con cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Sara, we are very happy for your amazing review!
Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Superb little wine bar with delicious food. Amazing choice of wines and lots of nice touches. little taster of fizz when you arrive, overview of where the wines comes from, lovely food.

Thank sophief1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela F, Proprietario at Decanter - Enoteca con cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you so much Sophie!
we are very happy that your experience at the Decanter was really the way you are saying.

I hope to see you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This meal was by far the best we had in Sorrento. The food was phenomenal, and the wine pairings could not have been better. The couple running the business are warm, friendly, and so welcoming and knowledgeable. It’s a little outside of the main tourist area (maybe a 7 minutes walk), which was perfect because it felt truly authentic and not just there for the tourists. The value was unbelievable. I wish I had discovered this place on our first day- we would have gone there for dinner every night. Thank you for such an amazing experience!

1  Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michela F, Proprietario at Decanter - Enoteca con cucina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you Alexandra, We work hard for the happiness of our customers.
We hope that the Decanter will be a beautiful memory of your visit in Sorrento!!

Our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Decanter - Enoteca con cucina also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Decanter - Enoteca con cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing