We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Palazzo del Barone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Pina(Massa Lubrense)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
33
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningfabioamaroneoliveslemongrovevillaguestsnaplesvesuviusviews
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its an amazing place with lovely owners that help you to organize your trip in the best way
It is far from the city center of sorrento but if you have a car there is not any problem.
Nature around the building is beautiful . Room design is very nice and view is very good .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank reza h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this beautiful villa nestled in the hills of Sorrento, Italy. We woke every morning to an exquisite view straight from the pages of a travel magazine. Enjoyed morning coffee on our own private balcony overlooking the crystal blue Bay of Naples surrounded by beautiful olive and lemon groves, then joined Fabio and his lovely daughter Barbara (our most gracious hosts) for mouthwatering treats of homemade delights, a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast, and steaming cup of primo cappuccino! Each room is uniquely and beautifully decorated in a bright palette of coordinating color and provided every comfort of home, and then some. There is nothing to want for! The most luxurious night of sleep awaits after a long day of exploring this beautiful paradise. Conveniently located to everything, Barbara and Fabio helped us plan our day with their expertise of the area recommending delicious local restaurants and interesting places to visit during our stay. Our trip was made extra special because of the kindness and wonderful hospitality shown by our lovely host and owners of the Relais Palazzo del Barone. A very memorable trip was had and we will be back! We met as strangers and left as friends!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Excellent hotel with a touch of class and well-appointed rooms with balconies overlooking the Bay of Napoli and Mount Vesuvius. Fabio (the owner) and his daughter (Barbara) are fabulous hosts who went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts and coffees were outstanding. We stayed there a week and were sad to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindy-from-sheffield, Proprietario at Relais Palazzo del Barone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luc,
thank you so much for choosing il Palazzo del Barone and above all thank you for said so nice things about us and our building.
We are so glad of this review !
Best Regards
Fabio and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

There are not enough superlatives to describe our experience but here are a few: Stunning property with beautiful views. Fabio went out of his way to accommodate us and kindly arranged a shuttle service to an equally fantastic local restaurant after our long journey! Surrounded by lovely olive and lemon groves with easy access to neighbouring Sorrento, this was also ideally placed for us to explore the idyllic coastline of Positano and Amalfi. Having only opened 6 weeks prior to our visit, there was a high level of quality and finish throughout the property. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the pictures are a true representation of what to expect. Take advantage of the breakfast selection which used local produce and where Fabio would share anecdotes and experiences. Wide ranging options available and freshly cooked to order. We cannot wait to return (in a slightly warmer climate!!) for an even more perfect stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barritp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile


This hotel was amazing! I spent one of the best days in my life here. Everything was very tidy, new and beautiful. Just like at home. I know very well that I can advise this hotel for everyone, nobody would be disappointed!!! Thank you, for opportunity to visit this place!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank papai16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sindy-from-sheffield, Proprietario at Relais Palazzo del Barone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing us .
We are so gald of your words about us and our building.
THANK YOU
Best regards
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews