We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Plaza Hotel(Salerno)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bed and Breakfast Adelberga(Salerno)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acquasalata(Salerno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
188
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry portgreat place to staycomfortable bedthe owneramalfi coasttrain stationeliseosupermarketnaplesapartmentinformationaccommodationbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It feels like home! Super confortable and so good hospitality! We can’t ask for more! For sure we will try to came back to this place. It have a very nice location to do all the amalfi coast by ferry and bus!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lais O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We have spent three nights at City Central B&B, the room was exactly as in pictures with a very comfortable bed. What we loved most is Eliseo's outstanding hospitality and how clean the place was (rooms are cleaned each day!). Breakfast was very good - typical of a B&B but better quality stuff than other places. The room is quiet even though it overlooks a main street. The apartment block is also clean, well-maintained and has a very modern lift. The area was nice, clean and safe.
The promenade is 5 minutes' walk away, the pier for Amalfi coast ferries is 10 minutes away, the train station is 10 minutes away (and so is the main shopping street :D). Salerno is a very nice town - small but comfortable and quite clean especially when compared to neighbouring Naples.
Make sure to follow any food suggestions that Eliseo gives you, as well as other tips - you won't be disappointed! This place was the best accommodation we had during our one-week stay in Italy :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AngelaTab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Elisio our host collected us from train station. He showed us shortcuts to ferry port and train station en route they both only about 5 mins walk away. Room and bathroom spotlessly clean, bed and pillows very comfortable, plenty of hot water. Good variety of breakfast options. Plus Elisios mams wonderful cakes.Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 806rosek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Not every place lives up to its high status on Tripadvisor, but this does. Elisio (sorry if I spelt that incorrectly) managed the whole process very well via WhatsApp, making sure we found the B&B easily and the check-in went smoothly ;) Clean, comfortable room with a good continental breakfast laid-on but plenty of cafes nearby as well. Great location, excellent value for money, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This is an amazing place to stay in Salerno. The room was beautiful, nice and clean - the pictures and descriptions in the site are accurate. Eliseo was extremely kind and helpful all along the way, and made all the stages of the process easy, and gave me all the recommendations I needed. The location of the B&B is great - walking distance from great restaurants, city downtown, bus and train station where you can easily go to Naples, Amalfi, Pompei and other sites. I will def stay here again next time I come to Salerno

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews