We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
65
11
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
11
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews language school no elevator stayed here antonio italia learning hosts apartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

In April/May 2018 I stayed at the Casa Maria for 6 weeks while going to the Accademia to learn Italian. To my surprise I had a small apartment of my own on the 3rd floor which I really enjoyed. I also had the opportunity to see some of the other rooms and they all looked recently renovated and clean. Every morning I went up to the 4th floor to have breakfast with the other guests and a chat with Maria which was always great fun. Maria and her son Antonio are excellent hosts and they were always very friendly and helpful. Antonio speaks English fluently, Maria only Italian which is a good opportunity to practice the language.
The house is located in the lively historical part of Salerno, only a short walk from the Accademia and has 2 terrasses which are available to all the guests. There is no lift but going up and down the stairs 2 or 3 times a day was good exercise. I loved it!
If you are looking for a clean and authentic place to stay in Salerno, Casa Maria is the one :-)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank juboesiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaromano28, Proprietario at Casa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for the wonderful and very detailed review of our b & b and our work. We are happy that you have appreciated everything we offer, and you have been an exceptional guest and hope to come back here again in the future! An affectionate greeting, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

I stayed at Casa Maria for a weekend in May and I highly recommend it! The room was exactly as pictured and IMMACULATELY clean. Antonio and Maria are so hospitable and friendly, they were always there to help me with anything and provided all the information I needed to see all the sights in the time I was there. Breakfast was provided each morning and was always fresh and delicious, and Maria made me a nice cup of hot coffee every day. As an extra bonus, they provided complimentary snacks and a bottle of wine! It is important to note you have to climb many stairs to get to the property, but it was great for those who want a bit of exercise after a big meal! Casa Maria is also in the best location, right in the historical centre, very close to everything. I would happily stay here again the next time I am in Salerno!

Room Tip: The shared bathroom is very clean and was pretty much always available.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mackenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaromano28, Proprietario at Casa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi, Thank you for the wonderful and very detailed review of our b & b and our work. We are happy that you have appreciated everything we offer, and you have been an exceptional guest and hope to come back here again in the future! An affectionate greeting, Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I stayed for three weeks in Casa Maria while learning italian at the italian school. My stay was absolutely great! It was a beautiful old house on a little street five minutes from the sea. The apartment and the room was very nice and everything was very clean.
Maria and Antonio are the best hosts you can imagine, very kind and helpful people. They will help you with every question or problem you might have!
There is a lot of stairs up to the apartment and no elevator so you need to be able to climb stairs.
When I come back to Salerno, I will absolutely stay here again!!
I absolutely recommend it to anyone travelling to Salerno!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97Malin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaromano28, Proprietario at Casa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille Malin ti rispondo in italiano perché ormai sei bravissima!!! Anche tu sei stata una ospite fantastica sentiamo la tua mancanza spero che tornerai a trovarci presto.
Un abbraccio forte
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful 2 month stay at Casa Maria while attending Italian language school. Antonio and Maria were great hosts helping me in every way possible. I ate dinners at Casa Maria each night. Maria is a fabulous cook. Best chicken ever!! My very modern room was comfortable and clean. I loved being in the center of the old part of the city and right near the waterfront.
Grazie Maria and Antonio

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaromano28, Proprietario at Casa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018
Google Translation

Ci manchi molto ! Sono stati giorni molto piacevoli ....spero di rivederti presto.
Un abbraccio fortissimo
Maria e Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Casa Maria is a small B&B in an old building with a courtyard in the historic centre of Salerno. It is about 5 minutes from the beach on foot. The apartment has been tastefully modernized and is in very good condition. The B&B is run by Maria and her adult son, Antonio, who does speak English. They are both charming. I stayed there for 2 weeks while I was at Accademica Italiana, the language school. The school is about 10 minutes on foot away from Casa Maria.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Williams1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaromano28, Proprietario at Casa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille ! Ti aspettiamo in primavera con tua moglie.a presto
Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews