We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amalfi Coast tour

Our day with Luigi was memorable. We have traveled the world and I have to say Luigi is among the... read more

Reviewed 25 December 2019
Ramayya K
Excellent car service!

This was our second time using Luigi to transport us to our hotel on the Amalfi Coast. We arrived... read more

Reviewed 21 November 2019
magnoliatrees
,
Canada
Read all 90 reviews
  
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip amalfi coast path of the gods safe driver car service luigi nocelle roads apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Our day with Luigi was memorable. We have traveled the world and I have to say Luigi is among the very best drivers and guides we have worked with. Our family of four wanted to visit the Amalfi coast. Taking into account the road conditions- there had been landslides — Luigi planned a day trip taking us to Positano, Priano, Amalfi and Ravello with detours to mountain roads where appropriate. He is a safe driver and is chockful of facts and history about the region. It is quite clear he loves what he does and working with people. Finally, as others have noted, he has the gear to support traveler needs (e.g) Wi-Fi, power recharge for phones and the like.

All in all a fantastic Christmas Eve trip with Luigi! Highly recommend him to one and all.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Ramayya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

This was our second time using Luigi to transport us to our hotel on the Amalfi Coast. We arrived by train to Naples and Luigi met us on the platform which was so considerate and kind of him! On our way to Sorrento he stopped at a lookout that had an amazing view of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. A nice surprise! He is a true professional and very knowledgeable about the area.He is a very safe driver.The information he gives you is very useful on your visit.We are so happy we chose him again and I highly recommend him.Thank you Luigi!

Date of experience: May 2019
3  Thank magnoliatrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

We wanted to walk the Path of the Gods on the Amalfi Coast but had issues with getting there and back from Salerno. We decided to book Luigi for the day. He picked us up at our apartment in Salerno and delivered us to Bomerano and the start of the walk. He then met us in Nocelle at the end of the walk and took us to a restaurant halfway down the road to Positano. The views were amazing and the food was great. Luigi then took us back to Salerno along the coast road, explaining may things about the area and stopping where he could to show us particular points of interest or views. He was truly professional but also very personable and friendly. We enjoyed the day immensly. By using Luigi it took away any hassle with getting to and from the walk we wanted to do and in effect gave us time to go back to the coast by ferry, at our leisure, and visit our choice of locations. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank igrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2019

I have just returned from the Amalfi coast where we spent two days touring with Luigi and could not speak more highly of the experience. I contacted him several months ago to see if he was available for transfers from Naples to sorrento. First of all, he was very timely in replying to all emails throughout the process, despite the time difference. Secondly, he was very helpful in suggesting the best use of his services to see the most as well as be the most cost effective by incorporating sightseeing into each of my transfers. Brilliant idea! He also put me in contact with a guide, Francesca, to arrange for private tours at Pompeii and Herculaneum, which I would highly recommend. Pompeii is huge and you can spend hours wandering around not knowing what you are looking for. We were able to see all of the highlights, have the history explained to us, as well as the tickets being prepurchased, so no lines to slow us down.

Luigi was so kind and so helpful. He has a very comfortable car, with water, WiFi and high speed chargers available. He is an excellent driver, able to navigate the roads of the Amalfi coast with ease, always making sure we were comfortable. In fact he asked several times if we were comfortable with the twists and turns always being conscientious to drive at a comfortable pace. He showed us the beautiful coast and shared his knowledge of the area with us, making it far better than if we’d attempted to drive it on our own. But what was really special was he recommended a favorite restaurant of his that is family run and was fantastic. (One brother is the waiter, another the chef, another the sommelier, and dad tends the garden). He also took us to his favorite pastry shop in his home town, as well as stopped on the roadside to buy us a spectacular lemon sorbetto just because he wanted us to try it, and experience the pride that he has in the beautiful region where he lives. With Luigi it is a personal experience rather than just a tour guide going through the motions. I highly recommend him without reservation and can’t wait to return to this beautiful region.

As an aside, he mentioned perhaps in the future putting together food tours of the Campania region. An opportunity to experience the excellent tomatoes, mozzarella, anchovy extract, and of course the famous Neapolitan pizza. I’m sure he could make some recommendations if that is an interest

If you are looking for a great driver and guide who will go above and beyond to make your experience fantastic, Luigi is your guy. He will exceed your expectations

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Inyvdftvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Looking for the best on the Amalfi Coast? You've found it! Luigi (and Salvatore, Antonio and Giuseppe) were courteous, punctual and professional. Not only do you get the luxury of being driven around, you get history and cultural lessons along the way! Luigi explained the different areas, stopped multiple times to allow picture taking, and gave the BEST recommendations for meals. He tells you the "hidden gems" that the locals know and he is more than happy to share them. We had quite a large group and he was able to accommodate everyone. He picked us up at the airport and during our week long stay we went to Sorrento, Ravello, Pompeii, Bomerano, Salerno, Vietri Sul Mare, Naples and Casserta. His knowledge and love of his country showed in his willingness to share with the group! Do yourself a favor and hire the best. You will have a great time and best of all, it will be a stress free experience!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Coastal558310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews