We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 152)
Filter reviews
1 152 results
Traveller rating
394
417
176
88
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
417
176
88
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busprivate beachgerry's barhotel beachamalfi coastamazing viewslocal sita busminute walk up the hillbreakfast and dinnernice poolevery hourbus serviceroom numbersea viewpublic areasthe hotel offersoverlooking amalfi
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived in Naples via train and grabbed a taxi (140 euros) to head to our hotel. The ride to the hotel was absolutely horrifying and was nothing but two hours of near misses and cliff tiptoeing. Once we got to the hotel it got even worse. I simply cannot fathom how this hotel got a four star rating. It was a hole in the damn wall. Our hotel room wasn't even a part of the central hotel itself. We had to walk up and down stairs, take two different elevators, then finally, all the way in the corner of the "property" we arrived at our hotel room, which looked like a broken down beach house. As soon as we walked into the room there were literally bugs on the ground in front of us and on top of all of that the WIFI was not working. We could not stand staying there for another minute so we decided to leave. The taxi ride back to Naples turned out to be 265 euros!! We had to book a hotel to stay in Naples for the night which was another 130 euros. Absolutely horrible hotel that does not deserve its "glowing" ratings.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jlazar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Most of the staff were absolutely lovely. When we asked to be moved because the room was too far out for my mum who has walking difficulties, they upgraded us to a room which was less difficult to get to.

I won't lie and say this hotel is modern, it's not, it's a complete 70's throwback! I read in another review that you half expect James Bond to walk in & order a Martini, they are right!
The bathrooms are even older.
Total 50's fittings, even the hairdryer which more resembled a Hoover nozzle! However, in some bizarre way this all adds to the charm of the place. I'm extremely fussy and generally prefer boutique hotels but these types of hotels just do NOT go in Amalfi. This hotel somehow has a district charm about it. And the views. Oh wow they are second to none.
I would definitely recommend just for the views. They are spectacular. The hotel is high up but has a regular shuttle service to the hotel's own private beach & into Amalfi. I would stay there again. The breakfast is its only downfall as there could be more variety but the staff at breakfast are lovely, in particular the older gentleman who I think is the manager. Very happy guy. They also make a mean cappuccino ;-)

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Carola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Super fantastic service. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Great views from all the rooms. We were in room 304 and 305 (adjoining) and had perfect sea views. The hotel is a bit isolated and you can't really walk anywhere, but they offer a free shuttle service to their private beach and to the centre of Amalfi that is very convenient.

We very much enjoyed our seven nights there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank ravgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We visited This hotel with my husband and friends, wow the hotel is on the edge of a cliff face with incredible views. The Pool and terraces over looked the Amalfi coast. The hotel offered free transportation down to Amalfi town where you could get on a local bus to other beautiful places along the Amalfi coast line.eg. Sorrento, Possitano,Revello,Miori. That are all very beautiful. The hotel and staff were great the food was lovely served by waiters, making it a lovely experience. I would recommend this hotel and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scraptof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The view is absolutely amazing!! While some of the interior is slightly outdated, it's hardly noticeable. Everything is very clean. The breakfast was good and had lots of options besides just pastries. The private beach was very nice, but be sure to catch the last bus back. The staff was very charming as well!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank pasley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews