We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
389
256
100
46
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
256
100
46
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff amalfi coast amazing views restaurant staff superior room shuttle service shuttle bus sun loungers walk into town sea level narrow road honeymoon suite takes about minutes large balcony every evening stayed longer highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Superb location, handy to Amalfi (10 mins walk). Good base for Ravello to Positano and God's Walk. Freezing bus to and from hotel if you are not inclined to walk. Bus service between towns on the Amalfi Coast cannot be faulted although can be very full from the Sorrento end.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank DavidC20054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel was in a great spot with good views and only a short walk from town. We had really nice rooms with balconies facing the sea. Food was excellent - especially breakfasts- and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's a shame the pool was closed as we would have used it. It opens in May.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Old fashioned and a little bit sad, this hotel is nestled on the cliff (along the main road of the coast)and faces the sea, all the rooms have an amazing sea view with balcony, the center of Amalfi is about 1 "little" kilometer.
Parking on site upon extra charge but no other option to park.
Our room was small and the sleep quality insufficient for two people (only one hard mattress of 160cm)
Breakfast taken on the nice terrace, limited choice but pleasant anyway.
Friendly staff trying to help you in any circumstance.
Hotel directly booked on the website at a rate of 150€ a night (breakfast included)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The Views from this Hotel are breathtaking overlooking the sea & Amalfi. The standard rooms on the lower floor need improving but the Superior rooms are exceptional with large balconies. We were a family of 2 adults & 3 kids and loved our stay. The only negative was that the Swimming Pool and Sun Lounge area is closed until 1st May so the kids were disappointed but there are great beaches nearby.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank fazsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the double room for one night and superior room for two nights. Our telephone in the double room didn't work meaning we didn't have room service. We were told it will be looked at the next day. The next day, the phone was still not working. Either the team did not look at the phone, or they did and not tell us.

To the hotels credit, we were relocated to a superior room (although we were shown a smaller room first). The superior room was nice but....

1. Lid of the dustbin in the bathroom was missing
2. Not all tv channels were working
3. Walls are very thin between rooms
4. EVERY MORNING, THE CLEANERS IN THE ROOM ABOVE YOU BRUSH THE LEAVES OFF THE BALCONY RESULTING IN A COMPLIMENTARY SHOWER OF DUST AND LEAVES WHILE YOU ADMIRE THE VIEWS OF THE AMALFI COAST.

Also, the rooms have no irons; you have to pay if you want to iron your clothes! Pack a travel iron.

As a positive, we found Francesco (restaurant waiter) very friendly. It was a pleasure meeting him.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews