We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$253/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$436
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Maria Bed and Breakfast(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rina Country House Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1 080
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2 375
US$1 664
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$858
US$649
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
367
248
98
46
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
248
98
46
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffamalfi coastdifferent levelsamazing viewssuperior roomrestaurant staffshuttle serviceshuttle buswalk into townsun loungerssea levelnarrow roadlounge areaper daymediterranean seahighly recommend this hotelwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel takes full advantage of it's view and does very little else to ensure the comfort and enjoyment of their guests.

Our room, for around EUR400 per night was not very clean and in poor condition. The balcony door lock was broken (could not be locked) which might not have bothered me as much were it not for the various shoe prints on the walls outside on the balcony. Bathroom was not clean and service in general was poor. The pool attendant argued with me for requesting one additional towel at the pool. He seems to view his job more as law enforcement than guest assistance. And we didn't even know there was a turn down "service" until the third night when a bath mat was replaced (but not the towels).

If you want to use the room safe you need to get a lock from the reception (a bit like getting a remote control at a Super 8 motel).

The breakfast was quite good.

Overall it was a very average experience and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zephion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

My husband and I were recently on our honeymoon in Italy. Out of the four different hotels which we stayed at throughout various places in Italy, Miramalfi Hotel exceeded our expectations. All the staff were friendly, helpful and genuine people. The rooms have sea views and are decorated with a real 'ocean' feel but not cliche at all. The breakfasts were delightfully tasteful - full of seasonal fruits, pastries, eggs, bacon, an assortment of breads and the list goes on. Breakfast was served on the balcony giving every guest a view of the stunning Mediterranean sea. The location is wonderful with walking distance to the main town. The hotel does offer a shuttle service at certain times of the day which was also pleasing. One of the many aspects which my husband and I loved about this Hotel was the pool. The pool was private to the guests who were staying at the hotel. To our delightful surprise, there was also a secluded entrance to the Mediterranean Sea for the guests to enjoy. I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat...perhaps for an anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasmin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel is suffering from Amalfi-disease, too expensive, too arrogante.
No wonder nobody was smiling, not in front of the desk, and for sure not behind!
Tell the poolboys people are trying to have holiday here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Evert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The Costiera Amalfitana, south of Napoli, is an extraordinary, unique landscape with beautiful towns and hanging gardens, orchards and vineyards. Miramalfi Hotel has a privileged location facing the town and harbor of Amalfi. The facilities include swimming pool area and solarium with access to the see, bar service and an outdoor restaurant for lunch. The rooms have also nice views. The breakfast and dinner are served in the upper level restaurant. The food is good, with nice dinner and lunch menues. The breakfast could bé better. The furniture, decoration, and bathroom would benefit from an update. The price is a little too high, but this is a fully recommendable hotel for a short relaxing stage in the area. Good, professional, attentive service make you feel at home.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Josep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel sits on a cliff side overlooking the beautiful sea. The staff is so nice and helpful. The breakfast with your room is the only one we saw that had real scrambled eggs. We stayed in 4 other places. We opted to skip the pool and go straight into the sea for a swim. The hotel has its own access. Our room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was a bit small. The only downside to the placers that it is a bit far from the center of town. The free hotel shuttle is great, but runs infrequently.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews