We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Full Day Cruise”
Review of Exclusive Cruises

Exclusive Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$851,95*
and up
Tour the Sea Grottoes of the Amalfi Coast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don't miss the best thing to do on the Amalfi Coast and Capri- a private boat excursion with Exclusive Cruises! Enjoy a day on a private boat with your local captain who will show you the best of the area, including the most scenic villages, beautiful bays to stop for a swim off the boat, and the grottos of the coastline. Snorkel, enjoy a fridge stocked with complimentary beverages, and take breathtaking photos. Stop at the village of your choice for some free time on land. Hungry? At lunchtime the captain will pull up to a seaside, family operated restaurant serving local cuisine. Boat rentals without a captain are also available for the more independent explorer. We also offer transfers from Naples to Capri, Sorrento and along the coastline so that you can avoid the traffic. This is a favorite for cruise ship passengers because it allows them to see the best of the Amalfi Coast all in one day without feeling rushed. Your Amalfi Coast and Capri adventure starts here!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great, modern, 38' twin diesel boat and an excellent captain, Giovanni, who grew up in Positano, so knew all the points of interest and coves along the Coast. We stopped for a great lunch at Lo Stoglio in Massa Lubrense and had a swim off Gallo Lunga. The tanning beds were used on the trip back. Valeria did an excellent job scheduling the event and following up.

Thank M5151DAjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"speed boat"
in 12 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 14 reviews
"private boat"
in 5 reviews
"boat tour"
in 7 reviews
"fun swimming"
in 3 reviews
"day cruise"
in 4 reviews
"great captain"
in 4 reviews
"excellent boat"
in 3 reviews
"booking company"
in 2 reviews
"recent trip to positano"
in 2 reviews
"green grotto"
in 4 reviews
"famous landmarks"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"stopped for lunch"
in 4 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exclusive Cruises in Amalfi (+39-331-441-4506) is a scam.
I booked $1,995 half a day luxury speedboat Amalfi/Positano cruise with them.
The night before weather changed for the worst and the most small boats did not sail that day.
My request to cancel the cruise for a refund were ignored.
I ended up paying full amount and not going on that cruise.
I attempted to resolved this issue with Viator, but they sided with cruise operator and refused to intervene.
I urge everybody to avoid booking via Viator, because they are not looking after your interests. They out to make money of you and will do everything to protect their tour operators.
Avoid, avoid, avoid Exclusive Cruises in Amalfi and Viator!!!

2  Thank iac777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria C, Manager at Exclusive Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Igor,
I am sorry you are upset about the cancellation situation with your cruise yesterday. Your request for a refund to cancel your cruise the morning of the excursion (not the night before) was naturally rejected by Viator because of their standard cancellation policy. We do refund excursions when it is not possible to operate due to sea and weather conditions. However, yesterday that was NOT the case. We had a full fleet of boats out with all the guests very happy with their excursions. Your captain and boat were already in the port waiting for your excursion when you requested to cancel.
Your aggressive and personally threatening messages and voicemails to me have been reported to TripAdvisor and local authorities. Threatening to send Russian men to my home or workplace to collect payment for your cancelled excursion, "using tactics that I will not like" is unacceptable. If you book a hotel and cancel the morning of check-in, will they refund you? NO. Will you call and threaten the concierge's life with the Russian Mafia? I would hope not. So that is not acceptable to do to me either. Trip Advisor will handle this situation and your above review accordingly.
All the best,
Valeria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only way to see Amalfi. Our tour guide Francesco was absolutely amazing. Wish we could have stayed more than 6 hours. Well worth the money!

Thank epler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exclusive Cruises also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Exclusive Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing