We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Arhondiko Zarkada(Monodendri)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ladias Guest House(Monodendri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monodendri Hotel(Monodendri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vikos Hotel(Monodendri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arktouros Hotel(Monodendri)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Matzato(Monodendri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
86
30
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
30
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakesthe ownerhis sonyogurtvikos gorgegreat place to stayper nighthotel is locatedbiscuitslocation is greatsmall family owned hotelreception areafeel welcomestone bridgesstayed here for nightsamazing areavery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed with a bigger group for a week in this cosy, family-run hotel in Mondendri. Very clean, nice rooms, excellent breakfast and a good WiFi connection free of charge. Every night the open fireplace was working which gave the lounge room quiet a charm. The owners are nice and helpful - we immediately felt at home there. For hiking it is possible to start directly from the hotel, e.g. to the Vikos gorge - definitely the highlight in the region. Good restaurants are nearby in walking distance.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BayWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I went to this place on a recommendation from a local restaurant owner. I don't think i have ever felt more at home at a hotel than i did here. After days of camping and bouncing around, this place was the perfect spot. The owner is super friendly and does everything to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious with the best greek yogurt, honey, pastries, and coffee. The room was sensational with a view that i had to rub my eyes to believe. Go here! well worth it

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tyler W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

The suroundings are amazing. But most importantly, the hotel is great, I totally recommend it, beautiful, clean, foul breakfast, worth of price-quality rate, warm an nice owners. What else can u ask? Go for it!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Konstantina_9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The hotel is located in Monodendri village, a nice place by itself and a good base for travelling in Zagoria villages and Pindus mountains. The owner gave us tips and explanation regarding our travelling in the area. The rooms - spacious and clean. Breakfast - superb. Nearby - restaurants where we ate dinner. We stayed in Sep. 2017 and paid for 1 room 2 persons included breakfast - 40 euro per night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yjacobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Small family owned hotel. Very friendly staff, extremely clean rooms. Large rooms with comfortable beds. Breakfast could be better. Very good coffee though. Weak wifi signal in the public areas, no wifi in the rooms. Value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Iakinthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews