We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
84
93
69
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
93
69
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reasonable size old city parking garage next morning terrace english lobby bedroom cheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The Grande Albergo was perfect for a visit to Potenza. The staff were very attentive and helped us with everything we needed both in the hotel and around town. The beds were very comfortable and the air conditioning was a huge perk in the heat of the day and humidity at night. Vincenzo was extremely kind and made our stay incredibly comfortable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank mdmockbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The lobby and restaurant are beautiful. The room I had was utilitarian, but clean. The staff was friendly.

My traveling companion unfortunately had to change her room three times for maintenance problems.

Our other complaint is that the restaurant is not open on Sunday night. Dining options in Potenza on Sunday night are scarce.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This place is great. The staff goes above and beyond. We were traveling with a group of family and they were very accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. We have now stayed there 3 times and we will not go any place other than this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We stayed in this hotel so our daughter could catch up with friends she had met on exchange and it was so close to all her friends, it was walking distance, we had 2 bathrooms and two bedrooms, 1 queen size bed 1 day bed which was big enough for our daughter.
The breakfast every morning was a buffet style and it was really delicious, The Lobby was clean and tidy the staff at the front counter were always helpful, friendly and could speak English. We had a few dinners here and the meals were always hot, delicious and plentiful, as my daughter and I could not eat cheese they were more than accommodating to make us the meal we wanted without the cheese. We went to the bar for some quiet drinks and nibbles and the nibbles got bigger every day. Fantastic hotel most hospitable. Would surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Spent one night here on our way to Matera. It was a decent hotel with the basic amenities. Check in was easy (and was made easier by the front desk clerk who spoke a bit of english). Parking was close to the hotel (about a 3 minute walk) and was only 12 euro. Easy to reach by car and centrally located to some great restaurants. We had one drink in the hotel bar, but they were short staffed so took nearly 20 minutes to get our order in. By the time we got our drinks we had to rush them to make our dinner reservation.

The room was small but manageable. We were surprised by the two single beds. The hallways stink of smoke (i'm a non smoker) so that was unpleasant, but the rooms weren't too bad. Walls between rooms are very thin and we could hear our neighbours alarm going off several times the next morning.

Breakfast the following morning was nice enough for a good start to the day - though the terrace wasn't open so we couldn't enjoy the view.

If you don't have very high expectations and you need somewhere for a quick and cheap layover towards another destination, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGough1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews