We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
133
77
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
77
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central market kitchen area well equipped kitchen light switches walking distance perfect location the penthouse huge bed old town beautiful apartment great hotel food market short break booked this hotel great facilities hotel is centrally located main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018

I had a double deluxe room on the 1st floor. It was spacious, clean and very nice, with good closet space and a kitchenette, including a small dining table. Reception staff were lovely and accommodating. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring the Old Town area and right across the street from the gorgeous Central Market. I highly recommend Myr!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you very much for recommending us Jaime!. We are very happy that you liked the hotel and that your stay has been satisfactory.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I visited with my wife to visit the old town of Valencia.
The main attractions were it's location right infront of the market, and it had car parking.
This was an experience as we had to use a car elevator to access the underground car park which we prebooked.
Check in was from 16.00 but we managed to get our lovely room a hour early.
The room was large, very modern with 2 large double windows facing the market.
Aircon worked well and we had a small kitchenette and 2 small bottles of complementary water.
Room was quiet at night.
We had breakfast at a bakery across the road.
My only gripes were the bed was very firm, and the hotel was having some refurbishment so the restaurant was closed, but otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel to visit Valencia old town

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CakeChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for your comments!. We are delighted to have been able to serve you and that you have had a good experience at our hotel. Every day we strive to give you the best service so that you are satisfied while staying at the hotel. We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This great hotel is right in the middle of the old town of Valencia and the perfect location for seeing it all. Just a few minutes walk to most of the sights on offer. It is an ultra modern design led hotel which not only looks good but functions very well too. Not always the case as sometimes function doesn't always follow form but not here. The well laid out, very specious rooms are beautifully designed with a sleek kitchenette and impressive bathroom. You get a great deal for your money. The staff on reception, especially Lena, are very welcoming and friendly with good advice on where to visit and eat if you need it. Their English was very good which helped us out as our Spanish is poor. They helped us to make the most of our trip to Valencia.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roserolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thanks for your feedback!. We look forward to see you again at our hotel located in the heart of València.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, there are tons of shops , restaurants , supermarkets around. It’s a 2 minute walk from the largest food market.
The rooms are spacious, they have a kitchenette and its well equipped. The bathroom is clean and has very basic toiletries.
Lara at the reception was very helpful.
The house keeping does a good job and the service is great!
Only on our last day there was no water supply in the hotel, apart from that we didn’t face any issues
Would definitely recommend it for the location and price

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Divya2988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We tried to offer the best hotel in the middle of València. We have the best rooms for our guests and a lot of services with only one objective: give to our guests the best experience in their visit to València. We hope to see you again. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The hotel has a brilliant location right in the middle of the old town. At night it is quieter than we thought. The market is right next to the hotel. The room had a good size, was clean and a kitchen we didnt use. The bathroom had a bad smell but we just left the door open to have the air circulating as there is no ventilation in the bathroom. Breakfast was a disaster. The buffet was dirty and so were the plates and cups, coffee was awful. We decided to go across the street and have a coffee and pastry there. Recommendation: book without breakfast.
All in all, staff were friendly and we enjoyed it. Its just not a 4* sorry.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleJehle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for giving us your opinion! In fact, we wanted to offer the best location to our clients in the heart of València, with spacious, modern and comfortable rooms. We're sorry about what you said about the bathroom, as well as what you told us about breakfast. We would have liked to have heard from you at that time about these shortcomings so that we could have remedied them immediately. Greetings!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews