We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
138
78
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
78
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central market kitchen area car elevator well equipped kitchen light switches great location walking distance old town the penthouse huge bed food market short break the hotel manager booked this hotel great facilities hotel is centrally located main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The hotel is new, modern, and clean. It is situated right in front of the mercado central where you can get your horchata and zumo de naranja fix. I would have given 5 stars but it's quite expensive for what you get: just your room stay. My friend and I booked a suite and there was no breakfast, not even complimentary bottles of water in the room. Maybe they could be a little more generous than this.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your opinion Maureen! We want to offer the best hotel in the centre of València in the best location. We currently have a buffet breakfast service that can be included with your booking. We take note of your recommendation regarding water bottles in the room, and remind you that we offer two bottles of water and two drinks in our restaurant as wellcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It is better than the pictures. A gem, well organized, very clean. The sevice, bar, evening, excellent! Breakfast, very good, service at breakfast depended, not stabile. Choice of food, excellent. Not great friends of buffet this suited perfectly. Booked room on home website. The discount promised wasn’t taken into account so check the bill if discount says 10% on i.e. Food or Spa. The Spa section is small, dark and very noisy even when booked. Spa rituals, very professional. The location is everything and the service is one of the best.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Artfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion! We wanted to offer the best hotel in the centre of València to our guests. We are pleased that your stay has been so successful, and we take note of the issues to be improved. We look forward to seeing you again! Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Located opposite the central market with some excellent options for breakfast nearby. The hotel has a nice small spa which we took advantage of as the weather was terrible. The rooms are spacious and modern and we had a great kingsize bed . Reception staff very friendly and helpful . My only complaint is the towels - they should be white and fluffy not crispy and grey . The bar is lovely but lacks atmosphere . All in all a great choice for exploring Valencia which is a large spead out city .

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CUNKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your opinion Cunken! We work hardly to offer the best stay to our guests. We hope to see again in our hotel. Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed for 5 nights in the penthouse suit, it's was lovely. Lots of space with a lovely balcony. Very clean, bed was very comfortable. There is also a kitchen area.
The reception staff were very helpful and polite. We had breakfast every morning, this is a table service. Lots to choose from on the menu and you can have as much as you like. All the staff in the Bar / Breakfast area were friendly and helpful.
The hotel is very central, it's just across the road from the beautiful food market, a short walk to Valenica cathedral. We used the city bus tour, which I thought was well worth the money. I would high recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 501.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 64jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear 64jules,
Thank you for the time you spent telling us about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to hear all our facilities were according your expectations and you could enjoy so much our restaurant. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Check in was a very smooth process and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and so nice. Theris a small fridge, microwave, sink and a cook top in the room. They also supply dishes, cups and utensils. The internet worked well during my stay.

There is a great breakfast that was included and there was so much food! It was also delicious. The coffee was delightful! Lunch and dinner are also served here.

My luggage didn’t arrive with my flight so the hotel offered me several toiletries to get me through the night and morning. They were most helpful.

Most of all, this property has the best location. It is in the heart of all the action and everything is walking distance (shopping, cafes, restaurants, convenience stores and more).

I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Thank you to the amazing staff!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MacapaAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SARA S, Director General at Myr Plaza Mercado & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear MacapaAB,
First of all I would like to thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. It is such a pleasure to know that you had a nice stay with us and we hope to see you again. Looking forward to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews