We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 812)
Filter reviews
2 812 results
Traveller rating
1 544
1 012
171
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 544
1 012
171
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel city centre tallest building attending a conference conference center the congress metro station separate shower high floor rooms are spacious hotel is modern walk in shower big hotel corner room junior suite business hotel old town
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2 812 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Wonderful stay. It was a great vacation thanks to the great staff and wonderful ambiance of this hotel. Nothing beats a sound sleep with peaceful ambiance. For instance, the pool was well maintained, clean rooms and dedicated staff.

I highly recommend this place. Even just for dining it's awesome.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Buenasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear @BuenasMania
We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel. However, I regret to inform you that our hotel does not have a swimming pool.
Once again we thank you for your recent visit and we hope to welcome you soon in the Meliá Valencia Hotel.
Kind regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Hotel is not at the center of Valencia, but very convenient to use public transportation to anywhere you want to go, and easy to get out of city without hit the traffic if you have a car. Parking is not free, but have plenty spaces. Staff are very professional, friendly and resourceful. Room is large, clean and has good view.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HRRBX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear @HRRBX,
It has been very kind of you, that you took the time to let us know about your experience.
We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed. As you indicated in the commentary we are 10 minutes drive from the center and we have several metro, bus and taxi lines very close to the hotel.
It would be a pleasure for all the Melia team to welcome you back in a near future.
Kind Regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Really enjoyed our stay here. 5-10 minute cab ride (about EURO 7 each way) to all the center of town attractions. Perfect location if you want a big modern hotel. Kids loved it. Huge room with lovely bathroom. Room service of high quality. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear @MikeJ
Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.
It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company . All our staff turn to make your experience unforgettable but especially when it comes to the little ones, who are our most special customers.
I remain at your complete disposal and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Un saludo,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Nice hotel lacking on reception staff and be careful as breakfast and car parking charged as extra despite being told not . Good location with bus stop nearby clean and tidy rooms with all amenities. Dissapointingly no spa until next year due to refurbishment

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank psales160973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This was the first time staying at Melia. It was a great experience from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. I’m usually very picky when it comes to hotels. It took me hours trying to find the perfect hotel for my family. And Melia Valencia exceeded my expectations. I had stayed at Novotel suites and Melia was by far a much better choice. Our room was spacious, luxurious and very clean!! All the staff were very courteous and helpful. Melia Valencia should be considered a 5 Star if it isn’t already.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank reneeN3076DY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear @reneeN3076DY,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff.

It has been a great pleasure for us to have you here. We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,

Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews