We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 794)
Filter reviews
2 794 results
Traveller rating
1 538
1 003
169
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 538
1 003
169
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel tallest building attending a conference conference center the congress metro station separate shower high floor rooms are spacious hotel is modern walk in shower big hotel corner room junior suite business hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2 794 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Brilliant breakfast, Rooms are immaculate great credit to the house staff for this. WiFi is as good as you will get. Only negative pity there is no swimming pool.. otherwise this is the hotel to stay

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Gavin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear @GavinV,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.
We are very proud to know that your last experience in Meliá satisfied your expectations. Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again.
Un saludo,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

very disappointed by the event during our check in the hotel , the front desk lady , ms elijah was rude for no reason , she kept me , my wife and my 70 year old mother waiting for no reason , not only she delayed the formalities , even a simple request to arrange help to get the luggage to our room was discarded by her saying we don't provide that kind of service , the other colleagues standing next to her were also looked shocked by her behavior , even though i saw a luggage trolley parked near reception , i avoided stretching the issue as we all were very tired by the transfer journey ,we all were confused and taken back by this experience as our experience in melia barcelona was very different and pleasant ,later on they send a email to me saying as its 4 star they dont provide bell boy service but i say a luggage cart parked in front of reception ,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manoj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear @Manoj P

On my behalf and all the staff of the Meliá Valencia, we would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Valencia.

We really appreciate you have taken your valuable time to send us your comments in order to achieve the constant improvement we strive for.
As you may have seen in Melia Hotels International we always do our best to meet our customers’ expectations and we are deeply sorry to learn that we have not reached yours this time. Believe me at the Melia Valencia, our main goal is the satisfaction of our customers and the kindness and friendliness of our staff is one of our strengths.

As we are 4* stars hotel we don’t have portage service or bell boy but all our staff is very concerned about helping out our guests, even more if there was an advanced age woman therefore and always trying to give you the best service the lady at the check in desk try to offer herself to help you with the luggage, but you disregard it.

I reiterate my apologies if we have not meet you xpectations. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and change your last impressions.
Best regards,
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Location is just across the street of the Convention Centre, so if that is the purpose for your visit to the city, it is your ideal match.
Service is excellent, as usual in Melia. I missed among standard facilities for a 4* hotel, that they would offer some spa / massage services, and a swimming pool; there's need for leisure after a Congress! Okay, there is a Gym, but...
Best rooms at the Tower, the higher the better, there's 30 stories, and a nice panorama elevator.
Restaurant is good as I found the hotel. Staff is always a critical aspect; and staff in this hotel is, generally speaking, serving you beyond expectations, always with a smile.
If you choose to stay here for city sight seeing, there are options closer to main attractions, but you can always have a nice 3km walk to city centre, or use the bus stop at the opposite side of the avenue, or even get the subway 500m distant.
You would not regret it anyway.

Room Tip: Higher floors at the tower (14th floor upwards), give you a hint of the Sea, and the whole city.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luisneira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear @luisneira

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia Valencia ! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.

We are delighted to read that you appreciate the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day is the reason why we are proud of our profession

Regarding to our leasure facilities we would like to inform you that there is a project to reopen the spa and improve our gim. So hopefully if you visit us in the future you would be able to enjoy it.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,

Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

A mass market hotel distant from city center. Nice reception staff. The room was huge and very well in confort. Good quality sleep. Bathroom was also well equiped. The breakfast was served in a big room with a reasonable variety of food.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear @PedroP,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia on TripAdvisor

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International.

We truly hope that you come back and give us another opportunity to reach your expectations.
Best regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The hotel is nearby the center but having a car helps you a lot. Melissa never disappoints the customer.
The rooms are clean, well furnished and have anything a travelers need when far away from home.
They offer parking but there is plenty rooms nearby.
Excellent breakfast
Muy chulo!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maoetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear @ maoetta,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff.

I would like to thank you for such a completely and inspirited review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Sincerely,
Natalia G. Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews