We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 766)
Filter reviews
2 766 results
Traveller rating
1 528
989
165
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 528
989
165
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel tallest building city centre attending a conference conference center the congress metro station separate shower high floor rooms are spacious hotel is modern walk in shower big hotel corner room junior suite business hotel breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2 766 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The hotel is nearby the center but having a car helps you a lot. Melissa never disappoints the customer.
The rooms are clean, well furnished and have anything a travelers need when far away from home.
They offer parking but there is plenty rooms nearby.
Excellent breakfast
Muy chulo!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maoetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear @ maoetta,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback about some points of our Hotel and our staff.

I would like to thank you for such a completely and inspirited review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words. Do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Sincerely,
Natalia G. Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Good quality, good service. Nice big room. 10 minute walk to the metro (Beniferri) to go to the center. 2 minute walk to Casino Cirsa Valencia which is open till 5 am every day.

Lots of international restaurants nearby, and a supermarket (Consum) next to the metro station.

The Melia is a former Hilton hotel and has a nice atmosphere. Advantage of staying in this hotel instead of the city center is the fact that the rooms are much bigger. I’ve stayed in a lot of hotels in the center as well, but the rooms are really small.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank johnyboy010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018



@johnyboy010
On behalf of the entire team of MeliaValencia, we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this very tall hotel. Beautiful views from the large windows in our room. Breakfast in the morning, had lots to choose from. Had a suite very comfortable, lots of room. Staff very polite and helpful. Cleaners everyday. Would go again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear @LisaB

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.
We are hugely proud to know that our team turned your stay into marvelous memories.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Sincerely,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Usually I am not commenting on chain hotels of international standard since many times they offer what could be expected - professional, no more, no less.
The Melia though deserves a note. It is a modern hotel but being on the 26th floor and having a room with a view was special. The rooms are quite, spacious , very comfortable, the beds excellent and the bathrooms just top. The breakfast buffet of very good quality and the restaurant - although accepting larger groups - comfortable and offering enough privacy. While being there by car we appreciated the opportunity having a garage and visited calmy the city of Valencia by metro. No stress......
In the same street are plenty of restaurants offering a good and stylish variety. Thus all together a good reason to stay outside the city center.

Room Tip: If possible get a room above the 20th level - the view over Valencia
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Armin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear @ Armin S

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day. We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our breakfast buffet with more than 100 products at your disposal that we offer our guests every morning with great affection!

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.
Best regards,
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Pro:
- big room and bathroom
- very good breakfast
- nice views from upper floors
- open elevator

Cons
- not a very cheap choice
- no slippers
- some minor maintanance to shower mixer
- location might be a problem for travelers who want to be close to city center

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear @AlexT,

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.

We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We are very sorry if during your stay with us you could find some inconvenience. In case you need any extra amenity in the room or bathroom do not heistate to contact our guest department we will be glad to help you.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly in advance.
Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews