We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
158
208
66
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
208
66
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hot tub beach promenade great beach hotel tram station city centre paella steam room the hotel is clean hotel bar bars and restaurants spent nights buffet breakfast per day public transport old town tapas
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Staff friendly.
Rooms nice.
Bathroom great.
Cleaners come in everyday and do a good job.
Bed cosy.
Good to with English channels.
Easy to get to.
On the beach.
Great bus route bear by.
Everything you could need for a week

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 668pa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Valencia.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and thank you for the nice comments about our staff members, the rooms and the cleaning of our hotel. It is very important for us to know our clients' opinions to improve our job.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Neptuno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel. Friendly reception Helpful staff on the desk with useful local information. Make sure you get a sea / beach view room. Others will have a port view or street view. A few have a lift shaft view! The room was lovely. Comfy bed, extra pillows. The bathroom had shower and bidet. The extras were topped up each day and the room cleaned.
Breakfast had lots of choice although the cereals seemed to only be a children’s selection of Rice Krispies and coco pops. They apologised that they were upgrading the buffet area. But that meant eggs were cooked to order and the coffee was barrister made! Lovely! Great to have fresh cooked eggs and good coffee!
Location was great. I had feared next to the port would be a poor view. But no a revamped marina area. Lots of good restaurants close by. And really easy access to tram, metro , buses and tourist bus. No need for a car. Direct metro and tram link to the airport. Suggest you buy a tourist card there. Hard to find a tourist office elsewhere. 72 hours was well worth it and then 48 on tourist bus. Also tour to Albefura.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DMTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Valencia and for your nice comments about our hotel facilities and staff members.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Hotel Neptuno Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I've waited a week to do this review to see if I would receive a response to my email sent directly to the hotel with my feedback as requested last weekend. Needless to say I've heard nothing. NO RESPONSE. If you are considering booking this hotel my advice would be DON'T. There are plenty of far better ones to choose from. At 160 euros per night inclusive of breakfast for a double room with sea view and no balcony in the first instance it's not cheap and it's never 4 star. When we arrived we were quite impressed initially with room 316. It was large, walk in shower etc and comfy bed. We noticed the fridge wasn't working so we called reception to let them know. No response other than to say they had noted it. We thought oh well maybe we won't use it and we don't like to complain. We ordered room service that evening as i was unwell. No answer initially after several attempts and eventually we ordered via reception at our second request. The first time ghey just gave us room service number. When the food eventually came it was stone cold?. I took a shower the following morning and the bathroom flooded completely. Called reception and a lady came up , gave us some towels, fiddled about with the drain inside the shower and said it was fixed. My husband then took a shower and same thing happened. Called reception , explained it was the overflow drain that the water was coming from in the middle of the bathroom floor and asked for a new room. We were told yes we could move but might take some time to organise. I asked if room would be an upgrade and was told emphatically NO. Possibly room 314 and told same standard as the room we were in. We decided to go for breakfast while we were waiting on housekeeping sorting us out. (hot food was stone cold although of reasonable quality but disappointing ) We then went back to reception where we were given keys to room 314. This room was much smaller and the shower was in the bath. The window latch didn't work properly. There was also a smell coming from bathroom drain and the cold water tap was running boiling water. Once again we were really disappointed however I was unwell with a viral chest infection and couldn't face unpacking /packing again or any further confrontation for that matter. We decided to make the most of it. At no time did anyone apologise. The reception staff although not rude were always dismissive with the exception of one young girl who was training . We had just spent 4 nights at the Sorolla Centro in the city and the Neptuno staff and management could learn a lot from this hotel which was excellent value for money with lovely staff and spotlessly clean. Would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel for your stay. We did get a bottle of cava delivered to our room that evening free of charge however the barman didn't seem to know why? Still no apology from management or reception. We queried the air conditioning which was useless on several occasions and I'm sure it had been centrally set. I was running a fever and the room was too warm. We eventually were told by an honest member of staff that the system wasn't adequate and could go no lower? The breakfast was stone cold every morning and we were 1st down on our last morning at 7.30 so the food had just been put out. Surely this is a health and safety issue as hot food should be maintained at a certain temperature to ensure its safe to eat? At 15 euros pp it's definitely not worth bothering with. We paid our bill the night before leaving. I had a quick look at the itemised items, saw three nights accommodation had been charged and assumed it was correct. We handed in the room keys on the morning of our departure and went on to the terrace to await the arrival of our airport taxi. Just as the taxi arrived the reception staff member ran out to say our bill was incorrect and we had been under charged by 15 euros? She explained a message had been left by the guy from reception the night before? We paid to avoid further embarrassment however once again why wait until we were getting into the taxi before advising us of their mistake? Honestly we have been in almost every city in Spain. We love Spain and we love the Spanish hospitality. This is by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. It is in dire need of renovation. The towels are almost threadbare. The staff are demotivated and over worked and this is impacting on the service they are providing . This is by far the longest review I have ever written. Most of my reviews are positive and all of them are honest. The only thing this hotel has going for it are the views and they are overcharging for them. Don't book for here. Don't spoil your holiday in this beautiful city I'm sure there are plenty of better establishments which will appreciate your custom.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lewis107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Beautiful position, just on the beach and close to the centrum; the staff is friendly.
Rooms are not that big and with not powerful heating system.
Food offer is not at same level either for breakfast and dinner.
A bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danyele26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your opinion with us.
We'll be glad to see you again in the hotel.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

came to Valencia to R&R and stayed @ Hotel Neptuno. It was clean, Nice set up and the rooms was a really good size. As an taller person, the bed was excellent here and a full size queen. The location is on the beach, literally & there is a nice strip of hotels and restaurants right down stairs. I have never seen place like this before so I was up early watching the sun rises & the sun sets were just as nice. The staff, Marina & Gerardo were VERY helpful to me and the rest of the staff was nice and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. Valencia is a nice little town with a lot of history and a ton to see....Especially the Art & Science center.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the Mediterranean Sea if possible...
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brendanph2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Valencia and for your nice comments about our hotel facilities and staff members.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews