We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
158
208
66
38
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
208
66
38
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view hot tub beach promenade great beach hotel tram station city centre paella steam room the hotel is clean hotel bar bars and restaurants spent nights buffet breakfast per day public transport old town tapas
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Beautiful position, just on the beach and close to the centrum; the staff is friendly.
Rooms are not that big and with not powerful heating system.
Food offer is not at same level either for breakfast and dinner.
A bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danyele26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your opinion with us.
We'll be glad to see you again in the hotel.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

came to Valencia to R&R and stayed @ Hotel Neptuno. It was clean, Nice set up and the rooms was a really good size. As an taller person, the bed was excellent here and a full size queen. The location is on the beach, literally & there is a nice strip of hotels and restaurants right down stairs. I have never seen place like this before so I was up early watching the sun rises & the sun sets were just as nice. The staff, Marina & Gerardo were VERY helpful to me and the rest of the staff was nice and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. Valencia is a nice little town with a lot of history and a ton to see....Especially the Art & Science center.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the Mediterranean Sea if possible...
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brendanph2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays in Valencia and for your nice comments about our hotel facilities and staff members.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, our most sincere thanks for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Hotel Nepunto week beginning 31.10.17
Hotel location. 5mins from beach. Out of all the beaches I have been to, this is the largest. Lovely and very clean. The beach was not full for Oct. So summer months might differ.

Transportation: Buses 95 (and return journey) a few yards from the hotel takes you to the City of Arts and Sciences, The Oceanografic and the Bioparc; one of the top 10 animal parks in the world. Great place to visit. If you buy a tourist card for 72hrs it allows you access to all the above and travel on the bus,tram and train. Ours cost £154.90 .great value.

Room: we stayed on the 3rd floor. A sea view room. Mini fridge stocked up with booze, snacks and juice. No kettle in room.
Complimentary bath robe, (not to keep)slippers you can keep and toiletries. Shower had shampoo and body wash. Also, shoe shine and shoe horn.

Bathroom: very spacious with bidet and large oblong shower, but needs some Cillit Bang black mould remover, as my photo's show.
Limescale on shower head. Needs a deep clean.
Otherwise all other areas were clean.

Wardrobe area, plenty of storage with extra blanket and wooden hangers.

Bed: nice and comfy; one of the best hotel beds I have slept in, so are pillows, sheets were not changed every day though.

Plenty of electrical points and good lighting.

Desk area with two chairs which double up as a table too.

TV: Large flat screen TV but no English speaking channel's. I did ask at reception there response was; No English channels only, Spanish German or French if you can understand them. Great! Is this post brexit? we just found the Web channel via the Home button and used You Tube and the radio channels.

Breakfast: if your a veggie/vegan/pescetaria you will struggle. On our first morning there was Soya milk, didn't see it after that. They fry the eggs, bacon and boil the eggs and leave them sitting until nearly empty. Crossiants and other pastries available. Different cheeses, yoghurt and fruit too. Brown and white bread, bread rolls. Lots of different cuts of bacon- not for us. So we stuck to the pastries and bread. Coffee not to bad. Fresh orange juice available.

Overall we enjoyed our B&B stay and would return. We give it 7/10. Not 4* though because of the limescale and black mould in the bathroom.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank nordmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear client,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to have hosted you at the hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you here once again.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, comfy beds with all what you would expect from a good hotel. No balconys which is a pity but great view over the beach to the sea & marina.good breakfast with helpful staff. One critasim would be the bar no atmosphere but all along the prom/walkway there plenty to choose from, the restaurant next door is excellent

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear client,

thank you for your feedback. You will be always more than welcome at this hotel.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel Neptuno was a great choice. It was very nice and clean. The view was of the ocean. There were robes and slippers in the rooms and they have a hot tub on the roof with a great view. The gym also has a big jacuzzi and steam room. The hotel is right along the promenade and across from the beach. Just like most of the hotels along the promenade, the hotel has its own restaurant and bar, which was good. They also offer a big breakfast buffet (for a fee). The hotel location is great as it is close to the beach, you can walk into the town, and the old part of the city is about a 15 minute cab ride away. There are always cabs outside the hotel and easy access to tour buses if desired. Some of the front desk staff were not very welcoming or nice, but they were helpful if you asked for something and they always had someone there that spoke enough English. Overall, I think we picked the best hotel for the location and price.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptuno2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Neptuno, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear client,

thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate the large amout of details given in your thought! If you will be back in Valencia, we would be happy to host you once again.

Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews