We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$84
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$105
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$73
Expo Valencia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Moratin(Valencia)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$68
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$110
US$98
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveller rating
709
178
50
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
178
50
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree teaold citybulgari toiletriestea menufantastic boutique hotelsoft drinks and snacksspecific roomroman ruinswelcome drinkturn down servicepillow menulittle touchesmodern designa wonderful staymini barrestaurant recommendationsthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good hotel, very nice stay.

The staff were friendly.

I had a to quiet room, what was very valuable after a working day.

The roomwas very clean.

The refrigerator was replenished daily.

Hotel to advice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1908fanfan1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was wonderful!! I would definitely recommend it and even come back myself. The staff is always available for your needs and eager to help. Rooms are beautiful, breakfast is complete and diverse, and finally the location is stupendous! We were a 4 minute walk from the city center.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic boutique hotel just of the main squares of Valencia. Excellent service from very helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable. My only slight problem was that I thought room was quite small considering it was a deluxe and the outlook from the terrace was a bit bleak but wouldn’t stop me from returning. Also, loved the free tea from room service option.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cherub47,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your words for our hotel, the location and especially our staff who took good care of you during your stay.
The location of the palace is definitely a plus, right in the old town of the city in a quiet street, away from the hustle and bustle of the big squares.

We are looking forward to having you with us again very soon.

Best regards,
Martin Stoeger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, great location, very professional and friendly staff. The architecture is a fusion between old elements and modern design, the rooms are splendid. Very high level of comfort in the rooms. My premium hotel choice for Valencia. The price is still reasonable for this standard.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArnosMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ArnosMalek,

Thank you for sharing you feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted and proud you took away such positive impressions of your recent stay with us. The entire team is grateful for your compliments for our hotel.

Wer look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Martin Stoeger/Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A fantastic boutique hotel. A must for anyone staying in Valencia. Rooms are spacious, clean and beautifully appointed. The hotel has an amazing history and the hotel has made it so accessible and fun. The service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaingTravelator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LaingTravelator,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Caro Hotel, it is lovely to hear that you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed our service.

We are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martin Stoeger/Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews