We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
746
185
52
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
185
52
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free tea old city tea menu fantastic boutique hotel soft drinks and snacks specific room roman ruins weather forecast pillow menu turn down service welcome drink little touches a wonderful stay mini bar modern design the location is perfect restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Very good hotel, very nice stay.

The staff were friendly.

I had a to quiet room, what was very valuable after a working day.

The roomwas very clean.

The refrigerator was replenished daily.

Hotel to advice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1908fanfan1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was wonderful!! I would definitely recommend it and even come back myself. The staff is always available for your needs and eager to help. Rooms are beautiful, breakfast is complete and diverse, and finally the location is stupendous! We were a 4 minute walk from the city center.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tourist757549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Fantastic boutique hotel just of the main squares of Valencia. Excellent service from very helpful staff. Bed was very comfortable. My only slight problem was that I thought room was quite small considering it was a deluxe and the outlook from the terrace was a bit bleak but wouldn’t stop me from returning. Also, loved the free tea from room service option.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cherub47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Cherub47,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your words for our hotel, the location and especially our staff who took good care of you during your stay.
The location of the palace is definitely a plus, right in the old town of the city in a quiet street, away from the hustle and bustle of the big squares.

We are looking forward to having you with us again very soon.

Best regards,
Martin Stoeger / Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Beautiful hotel, great location, very professional and friendly staff. The architecture is a fusion between old elements and modern design, the rooms are splendid. Very high level of comfort in the rooms. My premium hotel choice for Valencia. The price is still reasonable for this standard.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArnosMalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear ArnosMalek,

Thank you for sharing you feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted and proud you took away such positive impressions of your recent stay with us. The entire team is grateful for your compliments for our hotel.

Wer look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Martin Stoeger/Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

A fantastic boutique hotel. A must for anyone staying in Valencia. Rooms are spacious, clean and beautifully appointed. The hotel has an amazing history and the hotel has made it so accessible and fun. The service is impeccable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaingTravelator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaroHotelVLC, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Caro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear LaingTravelator,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Caro Hotel, it is lovely to hear that you had a fabulous stay and enjoyed our service.

We are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Best regards,
Martin Stoeger/Team Caro Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews