We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$313
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$131
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$91
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Moratin(Valencia)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
31
146
139
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
146
139
73
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Very disappointing, six of us arrived having booked three rooms, checked in to find two of the rooms completely uncleared. Beds not made towels on bathroom floor, even discarded underwear in one. They put two of us in another room but two had too wait over an hour for the room to be cleaned. They didn’t even offer us a drink and when we complained they just said “It’s busy this weekend” Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonino2820, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Turia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The only upsides are that it is close to a metro station and that it has a private parking if you're driving.

Breakfast was simply awful. Limited choices and poor quality. When we asked for an expresso, they said that only the black coffee in the tank was included in the price we paid (for the record, almost 15 euros in two). We stayed for two nights. Unfortunately they ask you to pay in advance. Next day we wanted to have breakfast elsewhere, but they refused to refund us, even when we explained that we didn't like the breakfast the day before and we didn't want to pay other 15 euros for something we didn't enjoy. They simply ignored our request. For the price you pay, you can definitely have better.

Also, I expect cleanness from a hotel room, but the bed carpet was very, very dirty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StayBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonino2820, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Turia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Good afternoon

Thank you for your comments and comments.

Inform them, unfortunately, the people who hire the services of the room and also hire breakfast but through an online agency, I do not know what they pay, but we are clear that the continental breakfast that we sell is € 6 for breakfast and that with a lot of occupation you can not sell espresso coffee, but it is with thermos and it is American coffee, as in many hotels.

Equally we put in all the reservations that the payment will be realized to the entrance, when the cliene registers, and we do not odemos to be subject to changes of something contraqtado out.

We believe and that is what our customers demand for us, that breakfast for € 6 and giving enough varieties, everything is correct. then when we have put the buffete breakfast and at a price of € 12. Our customers did not hire it, because it seemed so expensive.

We regret these incidents but it works well, and the client must inform before hiring, because we explain everything right from the beginning and are usually reserves to agencies with what some customers like you find something they do not like at all .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I would not recommend this hotel unless there is no place else to stay. The rooms are not cleaned well. I have been here 4 days and the same hand prints have been on the sliding glass doors since I arrived and finger prints on the mirror. Internet connection is poor and one must sign in to get access daily. It is a very noisy hotel. You hear chairs scrapping on the marble floors water running and the doors to the rooms have to be slammed to close. The walls are very thin and you can hear the gentleman snoring in the room next door. The staff is not helpful. Requested a taxi to get to the train station for 8 a m and was told there are taxis around the corner. When asked if they would please call for my time the lady ignored me. Also there are no food services in hotel at all outside of breakfast time. The breakfast is simple breads cold cereals a few meats yogurt. Nothing is kept cold or on ice. Coffee is instant not fresh. The fresh fruit looks like old fruit. Mouldy oranges one day. Several infact. One must leave the premises to get coffee. The bar is open from 7:30 pm but I only saw one man there. It is a cafeteria setting. Do not know how they mix bar drinks as they have no ice? Request a glass of ice to take upstairs and they had none so told me to go to the supermarket down the street to buy it. NO I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Lora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonino2820, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Turia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018
Google Translation

Gracias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Its a 4 star hotel, not much not less. The room quality is good, staff is good, cleaning is good, location is good, everything is okay but not excellent such as it is not a new building, it is not the old city (close enough). There is a direct bus from sea to hotel which saved our night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volkan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonino2820, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Turia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

good afternoon

Thank you very much from all the hotel staff.

Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is a very cheap hotel but the hotel is very old.
The elevators were slow and the beds quite soft. The shower was big but also dated and taps were difficult to close and open.

Downtown is close.

The people servicing was kind.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Javier I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonino2820, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Turia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Good afternoon
Thank you for your comments, We opened doors in 95 and we are a hotel with classic lines.
Thank you for the description of the hotel and we inform you that we have updated the wi-fi service. free as well as all beds are new with greater firmness and mattress height.
The hotel has its own parking for € 9 and continental breakfast for € 6.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews