We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expo Hotel Valencia(Valencia)
US$86
US$73
Expo Valencia
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B&B Hi Valencia Canovas(Valencia)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Moratin(Valencia)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$84
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 138)
Filter reviews
1 138 results
Traveller rating
463
461
145
44
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
461
145
44
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalau de la musicaold townrooftop poolpremium roomclose to the city centerdry river bedbusiness hotelmin walkan ironvery nice hotelgood pointsnumber busrooms are largeexcellent breakfastper daylocation was perfectscience museum
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1 138 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Very clean and luxurious rooms. Breakfast was one of the best ones I have had with a large variety and coffee brought to the table.
The location is perfect next to the park surrounding the city.
Too bad the rooftop pool was closed because they were working on it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slegers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Slegers07
Thank you for being our guest!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay.
Your comments are highly appreciated.
We wish to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy the rest of all our facilities.

Kindest regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Our experience was very positive. The room was very clean, the bed was excellent, the food was okay and the staff was very kind and professional. The location was top. Valencia is a beautiful city and I love its inhabitants: kind but very honest/real people. I love the Parks, the green spaces and the fact that there’s lots of space for bicycles and people who wish to walk around.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Shanti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Shanti W
We thank you for choosing us and for your extensive review about your stay at the hotel and in the city. We hope to have you here in the future. Regards to your family and remain at your disposal for anything you need. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We had a well-sized room for a family of 3, super clean, with amenities. Lovely breakfast and fabulous indoor pool. But the outstanding criteria for us was the ALL STAFF from bellboys to managers to maids to receptionists were all super polite, super friendly, welcoming and always helpful. I would definitely go there again for these reasons, but also you are 10 min drive from the beach and 5-10 min walk from superb restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fedalus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Fedalus7
First of all thank you for choose us in your stay in Valencia,
Your comments fill us with satisfaction and encourage our team to improve every day.
Reiterate our thanks, we look forward again with his presence in future stays in the City.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We love this hotel. Some good and bad points from this revisit:

Good Points: Location, cleanliness, dressing gowns in rooms, toiletries available, breakfast and check out at 12noon.

Bad Points: Roof top pool, we couldn't use to chill and sunbathe [top was still on] and temperature was 24-25 degrees, roof top pool starting to look very dated. One of the main reasons we book Valencia Palace is the ability to relax on the roof top but the roof top area didn't do it for us this time. Needs refurbishment and updating. TV in room [not that we spend a lot of time in room] but no English channels apart from sky news [a minor point but it would be good to have 2-3 UK channels to watch], bar chairs are so uncomfortable. The bar prices are pricey so you would expect comfy chairs. No conditioner in toiletries within bathroom.

Overall though we would still go back to this hotel - staff are friendly, hotel is clean and location is excellent/

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Sam D
Thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.com. It is thanks to such good comments we are able to motivate our associates efforts and improve on service performance and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future .
Best regads
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We started not with the best, as we found ants in our bad, but the hotel worked really it’s as* to make up. They changed our room and upgraded it. They apologized a lot and they turned a bad experience in a nice one. Only negative once at the reception we found one rude person, while the others were always nice

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SH Valencia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Andrea O

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel and for your kindness in acept the change of room.
Your feedback is very important to us, and it will help us to identify the improvement areas and apply the solutions.
We are looking forward to see you again and have the opportunity to live up to your expectations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews