We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
196
380
124
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
380
124
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceramics museum great location old town boutique hotel deluxe rooms cafe bar lovely hotel recommend this hotel around the corner plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance cold meats on foot bed was very comfortable stayed for nights quiet street side street
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Its superb location, close to tourist areas and famous places.. hotel room is super clean. Parking is very difficult, Little bit of noise from outside coz of construction. Our overall stay was perfect. They helped us to check in early and room was ready..

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 617thuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Dpto. de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear clients Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the Sh English Boutique Hotel. For us it is a pleasure to listen to your comments and be able to improve every day.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is a good hotel with an excellent location immediately opposite the ceramics museum and a stones throw from the old town centre. Valenbisi bike stop is also just 1 min away (use this rather than expensive hire bikes) Our room was light and airy with a large bathroom. Although on the front it wasn't too noisy but there was road noise - we always pack ear plugs and eye masks on city breaks so no problems. The bed was very comfortable and we found the pillows to be equally so. There is a safe and hairdryer and rituals bath products. Reception staff, I felt, were polite but efficient and a couple quite sullen rather than smiley. Breakfast is OK, with a fair selection. I would recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear customers,
First of all, we thank you for your comments and thoughts, they are very important for all of us.
In the same way we thank you for selecting the English SH hotel for your holidays in Valencia.
We look forward to serving you in the future.
Happy return to your home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We could not have had a better location, a 5 minute walk to Place de la Reine. Yes this hotel is very central and with that comes city centre noise. That said it wasn't much, it didn't bother us and we did expect it. We stayed in Room 221 on the first evening and it had a duel aspect which was wonderful. Staff were helpful and respectful and anything we asked for was not any bother.
We had breakfast included which was good. Personally I would have liked a larger range of fruit, but everything that was served was fresh and presented well.
I would recommend this hotel and if ever back in Valencia, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, Dpto de Calidad at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear customers,

Thank you for choosing the Sh English hotel for your holidays.
We appreciate your comments and not happy to know that you enjoyed during your stay.
We hope to continue in this line of work, thanks to the daily effort and your comments.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We booked via website and our booking form showed check in at 4pm but website shows 2pm we arrived at 1pm and was told to return at 4pm for room access but they did tag and store our bags.
When we returned and went to our room it had single beds and our booking form definately said double bed. Went to reception and was told they hadn't been told double beds. When I explained I booked through the hotel website and it was their problem not mine they found us a double bedded room.
Room 221 was excellent, large, bright and airy and on a corner. Very little street noise extremely comfortable bed, and large bathroom.
One big complaint is that for me the pillows were awful extremely soft and offering no kneck support to a kneck sufferer like me. Asked at reception if they had other pillows but was told no so glad we only stayed 2 nights and will only return if they confirm a choice of pillows which lots of hotels offer these days. A good nights sleep is so important especially on holiday so please management note this complaint.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as their are so many places to eat nearby. Parking is about 10 mins walk away. Hotel is ideally situated for exploring the beautiful city of Valencia.
One last point we were told by a girl on reception that she was new and maybe that explains some of the previous comments re the reception staff maybe they are still training. We found some really good and extremely helpful and one or two no help at all.

Room Tip: Room 221 great !
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank iimrmobility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, recepcionista at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear client,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your stay in Valencia.

We are sorry to hear abour so many problems you had during your stay. Have no doubt we have taken notes of everything and we are already working on it.

Please, accept our apologies and we hope to be able to show that this was an exceptional circumstance which has nothing to do with our quality standards.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really well placed to access all areas of this lovely city. It's central location makes it difficult to expect a quiet space, but I knew that when booking. I found staff really helpful and pleasant, always keen to help. Special mention for Jose at reception, she was delightful throughout. I stayed in room 119 overlooking the street, and it was excellent, clean, comfortable with a large double bed. However, one of our party was placed in a room with single beds and found them extremely uncomfortable. Staff were very accommodating and moved her the next day. Breakfast is busy but a really good standard. Again staff were always helpful. We ate here in the hotel restaurant on our first night and really enjoyed our meal. However, there are so many great places to eat here in Valencia we never got the time to return. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would definitely return and stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GreenwichViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shhoteles, recepción at SH Ingles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comment and for being with us during your stay.

It is a pleasure tu hear so many positive points abour our hotel, service and staff. It fills us with satisfaction in order to keep working the same way we do.

It would be nice to have you again with us. We look forward to meeting you again.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews